We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel... Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #45 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Griffin, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Hotel... Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We booked the room at the last minute (in town for the Rays/Sox game). We were able to get a great rate.

The rooms seem to have been updated and were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and the shower were clean.

The staff was very friendly at checkin and checkout. The breakfast wwas good with hot items like eggs and sausage, as well as biscuits, rolls, bread, yogurt and fruit.

The pool area is nice, and the hotel has a hottub too. There is a lake behind the hotel.

The hotel is in a business area, so it is quiet on the weekend, but there are a couple of restaurants next to the hotel.

The only downside is that not far away there are some strip clubs, but the area around the hotel seemed safe.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
32
20
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Enjoy my stay. My group had three rooms and all of us appreciated the friendly attitude of the staff. They were most helpful, the facility was clean and I have no complaints.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — WIFI was a bit slow.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscon, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

This hotel has been recently renovated.The rooms are great! Very updated... the staff was very informative and friendly. I've stayed at this hotel before, and each time it's like staying with family. Everything is wonderful, we will definately be back again!

  • Liked — Great new rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2006

My husband and I and two kids stayed at the Holiday Inn Express ICOT and it was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the Assistant General Manager and General Manager were out greeting their guests and it made us feel so welcome. Great Job Ladies!
Cookies in the afternoon really were a nice touch, especially for the kids. I would tell everyone to stay here when their traveling to the Clearwater area.

Thanks for the wonderful stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our Spring Break getaway and I have to say that it was a pretty average hotel. The only thing i didnt like was the front desk service, we got in at 2 am after 32 hrs of driving down from NY and my boyfreind and I were tired and they gave us a hell of a time checking in and the front desk attendant finally answered the phone after like ten tries- so that was very poor. But other wise the pool is very nice and it is in close proximity to the beaches like a half an hour away but there are many nice restuarants and shops nearby. The only thing about Clearwater is that the closest nightlife for young people like us was in Ybor city about 45 min away so there is no young people entertainment there and there are tons of strip joints near this place, some people might like that but i didnt really care for that. I loved the housekeeping staff they were probably the most friendliest of any hotel that ive ever stayed in and they replenshed our towels and made up the rooms every other day. it was comfortable and private. i would recommend this for anyone who has access to a car and wants cheap lodging cuz the beach is not that far away and there are tons of little shops all along the way to the beach for those who like cheap discount souvenier shops like me!

Stayed March 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2005

The only thing nice about this place was we were able to check in early, as my children were sick. The furniture was old and shabby. The bathroom floor was sticky- the jaccuzi had MOLD around the jets! The carpet and walls were dirty and the place smelled. The layout of the room could have been better. The sitting room area was terribly cramped. The sofa sleeper when pulled out left NO room to walk around it and get to the door in case of an emergency. The evening staff was rude and unhelpful. I went to the front desk to inquire about laundry facilities (as they were not listed in the info book in the room) and requested extra towels, cleaning supplies, and trash bags. An hour later, I had to flag down someone in housekeeping in another hallway and then that person acted like I was asking for money out of her paycheck! And it would've been nice to know that there weren't any change machines in the laundry facility before hauling everything up there! (remember, I had inquired about the place earlier) My husband went to the front desk to make an inquiry- nobody there. Sign said they would be back in ten minutes. Fourty-five minutes later they were still not back! No answer on the phone at the front desk- just rang and rang. Same thing at check-out. Nobody there at 7:00 pm (checked out early). Waited fifteen minutes while BOTH front desk people were on break. And again, same rude service. All I can say is NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2004

This is a great hotel if you are in the Saint Pete/Clearwater area for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Address: 13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.