We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Met all our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great service, very clean standard hotel. Breakfast was good, but service could be friendlier. The pool area was great and made you feel like you were in a little oasis. Was disappointed and surprised that the standard rooms did not have a bar fridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to meet all your needs. Thank you for the feedback regarding the microfridges. Currently we do have them in our upgraded room types, however we are strongly looking at getting them for all guest rooms. I will definetly share your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
23
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We like this hotel. It had everything we needed. It is in the middle of everything we came to visit. There is a restaurant in same parking that had excellent pizza, sushi and bar. Pool is as good as any of those at the beachfront. For our budget it was totally perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater and that we could provide everything you needed! It is a very convenient to have a few restaurants right next door to us sharing our parking lot...glad you enjoyed them! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Overall a nice place. Rooms, common areas & grouds clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very well built as they are very quiet. Not much near by but good access to major roads. Would have really appreciated a refrigerator in the room though & $10 per day was way too steep a fee for 6 nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the great comments on our friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for your feedback regarding the refrigerator fee...it's definetly something we can look into and consider revamping. We hope to see you in Clearwater again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a great time in Clearwater. The Holiday Inn Express Icot Center was very comfortable, and accommodating. The staff was super-friendly from top to bottom. They took the time to help me find directions, and had pointers for places to eat and visit. Our suite exceeded my expectations. The pools were clean, and I could get extra towels for swimming. The breakfast was always well stocked even though they were full most every night. Cookies and popcorn every day were a nice treat after coming back from a day at the beaches. My only complaint would be the computers in the lobby are outdated (windows XP), and very slow.
All-in-all, we had a wonderful 6 night stay, and would stay there again!
Galen W from Minnesota

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the area. Thank you for the great comments about our friendly staff and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the nightly popcorn and cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed in a suite for a week while visiting family in the area. It's a great value hotel and has a very friendly staff. Hot breakfast with several choices every morning and a popcorn machine every afternoon. Sometimes there were even free cookies in the lobby. All of these things are helpful when you are traveling with kids. The pool area was nice and clean and not very noisy. What surprised me the most was that the hotel was at capacity the entire time we were there...it was very quiet considering there were two baseball teams staying there too. Also, its spring break and there were no unruly kids or party people hanging around. And this hotel is centrally located to lots of tourist activities. My only "gripe" is that I had to ask to have housekeeping clean the room on the first day. Just make the bed and change the towels...that should be a given if there isn't a do not disturb sign out. I will definitely stay here again on the next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy the popcorn, cookies, and our pool! We appreciate your great comments and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times on a recent visit to Clearwater. I like the location....central location between Tampa and Clearwater Beach and in a quite area. Overall good stay but they need to walk the rooms and fix a few things. First room was suite and the shower was set up in a larger tub. No matter what you did with the shower curtain, water would get all over the floor. In addition, the plugs were worn out and my cell phone charger cord wouldn't stay plugged in. Finally, housekeeping kept forgetting to put Kleenex in my room. On the second stay, the legs on the table were loose and it was difficult to work on the table and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. Table was fixed that day so that was good. Minor note...table was placed in front of the air conditioner and when it would turn on, you would get blasted with cold air so I moved it. I was told when I checked in that the room was suppose to have a microwave and fridge and those were not in the room. Noticed a long hair in the hand towel rack in the bathroom that was not mine. Overall an average HIE that needs some inpections done on rooms to fix items here and there. Would expect that they would make sure that rooms that elite gold members stay in would be perfect.

Room Tip: Second room was by the pool. Recommend not staying by the pool.....was noisy until almost 11pm on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member and for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had with your guest room. Based on your description of the tub, I know exactly which room you are referencing. I am happy to share that we will begin renovating our hotel and that this room you are referencing will be convereted from a room with a tub into a room with a walk-in shower. We would also like to thank you for bringing all of these items to our attention. We take our guest comments seriously and utilize them to make improvements to our hotel. We look forward to you coming back to experience us again when we have completed our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The check in, mediocre. The room, a bit smelly. Spent two nights with the family, room not cleaned. Want breakfast? Take your time, patience and perhaps you will have access to something including a place to seat. Hotel isn't that clean. Check out, perfect by Hiroko, wish the other staff members could learn from her. Internet, the code provided wasn't the right and don't ask for it, don't dare to ask of there's a gym because in a harsh tone you will be told there isn't. No matter what efforts I make to find a reason to give three stars to the hotel, I can't. And your priority club membership is useless in the eyes of the person to check you in. At least this was expressed without asking.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. First and foremost, I want to personally apologize for our staff not recognizing the loyalty of your IHG Rewards membership and ensuring to you that you as a member are appreciated and valued by us. We understand that as a guest you have many choices in hotel brands and we appreciate that you are loyal to IHG. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to issues with your room and breakfast. Please know that we take our guest comments seriously and use them to make improvements to our hotel. I am very sorry that you were misinformed regarding our gym. Our hotel is affiliated with a gym that is located within a 5 minute walk of the hotel and is complimentary to our guests. I would also like to add that in the near future we will be adding a fitness center inside of our hotel for even greater access for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience so we can utilize your comments to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Address: 13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.