We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport is located directly behind it and you can hear planes taking off and landing, but they stop around 11:00 pm and don't start again until around 6:00 am. We were in town to visit friends and stayed for five days. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. There is a desk with a chair and another comfortable chair to sit in. The bathroom is very small and it looks like there is not door, but we discovered that the door slides closed from the wall. There is a shower only, no tub. The vanity/sink is outside of the bathroom and it was large enough to hold all of our toiletries. There is only one drawer and a "wardrobe" instead of a closet. We managed to fit some clothes on the shelf and hung up a few things in the wardrobe while putting our undergarments, socks and pj's in the drawer. We made good use of the microwave and dorm size refrigerator. The 40" flatscreen TV had a lot of channels, more than I've ever seen in a hotel before. Breakfast is included, which is the typical breakfast served in most hotels these days; make your own waffles, cereals, bagels, fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc. There are many restaurants in the area, one being a Cracker Barrel right next door that we walked to for breakfast before going out for the day. Used the washer/dryer, but I have to say that they didn't look very clean. We were told by another patron that this hotel was recently renovated. At only $71.00 a night, this is a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. The room we were in had no view as it was close to the brick building nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    58
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
49
54
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel Feb 3, 2013 Superbowl night. For $75.00 it meet all our needs. Very clean hotel with I believe new beds. Our room had two queen beds, 40" flat screen tv, frig and microwave along with coffie pot. Breasfast is also included but we had to leave before it was served. Very close to the St. Pete/ Clearwater airport ( about 1/2 mile). Did not here a single plane takeoff or land. Staff was nice. Great place to stay if you have a morning flight. I will keep it on my list.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester nh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

terrific hotel, small managable size, rooms all new, very clean, flat screens, good selection on their cable
micro & fridge. Comfy beds, window had view of pool & Jacuzzi. BR had only a shower & for some reason there was no door on the small BR, but hell, I m married to the guy, so sowhat.
Complimentary breakfast was good also, but the boiled eggs & butter are located in a counter top fridge at the end of the buffet line kind of off the main part.
Lots of franchise stuff nearby, excellant Dunkin with wifi & terriffic doughnnies !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast did not have eggs but it did have a variety of other items such as sausage, muffins, waffles, yogurt,etc. The hotel is in a good centralized location.. You can be at Clearwater beach in approx 20 minutes or you can be in Tampa in even less time.
It is next to an airport but we did not have any problems sleeping at night. There are a large number of restaurants near the hotel. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was redone recently inside, NEW EVERYTHING!!
I stay here once a week and you get much more for your money than other hotels nearby.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The new fitness room is a wonderful addition.
Rooms are always clean and bed and pillows very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Although the airport is directly behind the hotel, I would still stay here again. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, comfortable beds, good water pressure in the shower and free breakfast. Room had microwave and refrigerator in the room, energy efficient fluorescent lights. Plenty of towels and pillows. Good/quiet heating and air conditioning too.

Room Tip: Outdoor pool and whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I chose this hotel for two reasons. The first being its proximity to the airport. It only took us 2 or 3 minutes to enter the airport at 6 am on a Thursday. Second being all the great reviews on tripadvisor. Sadly, my experience was less than desireable as the smell of stale cigarette smoke kept me awake ALL night. I kept spraying my wifes body spray on the pillows to try and overide it. This proved pointless. Yes the rooms are remodeled and large, But I don't think it's enough if one is sensitive to cigarette smoke. Would NOT recommend to ANYONE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3939 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.