We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Sleep!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't Sleep!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I chose this hotel for two reasons. The first being its proximity to the airport. It only took us 2 or 3 minutes to enter the airport at 6 am on a Thursday. Second being all the great reviews on tripadvisor. Sadly, my experience was less than desireable as the smell of stale cigarette smoke kept me awake ALL night. I kept spraying my wifes body spray on the pillows to try and overide it. This proved pointless. Yes the rooms are remodeled and large, But I don't think it's enough if one is sensitive to cigarette smoke. Would NOT recommend to ANYONE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    76
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
66
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Read prior to arriving that this location had been recently remodeled......did not disappoint!! We had a king room.....new flat screen tv......microwave.....fridge. Everything was very clean, comfortable & the service was excellent! Breakfast included the usual cereals, bagels, bread, eggs (hard boiled), juices and did include a waffle maker & cooked breakfast sausages. Did not use the outdoor pool but it looked well kept. Location of the motel is literally at the end of the runway for Clearwater-St. Pete airport but we didn't notice any noise from planes taking off until 7am or after each morning......the commercial flights are commuter type so it's not an extremely busy airport. Various places to eat along Ulmerton Road. Rates were very reasonable.....would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved this hotel, from the owner, too the desk lady kelly, everyone was pleasant. rooms were great, comfortable beds the decor was beautiful. I went on a girl's weekend and we loved the place everything was closeby. we are booking another trip in November and we are definitely staying here again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the renovation. Room was modern and clean. Flat screen tv and room decor was excellent. Pool and hot tub area very clean. Coundn't stay for the free breakfast because of early flight but every thing was above average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have stayed here several times on business. They recently remodeled and it is quite nice inside. Altho a chain it is family owned and it shows. Traveling a lot hotels are just for sleeping but this is very clean, has a nice pool and a very pleasant helpful owner. They have a nice flatscreen tv, microwave and fridge. Very clean. I think best value in bay area. I saw the comment a bout loud guests but after many stays I have not encountered this.

Room Tip: Like any place get high and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Next to st Pete airport.... Some renovation going on but the newly renovated rooms are very nice at a good price. Rooms have a nice flat screen,armoire, micro and fridge.... The rooms are new?

On ulmerton but not much road noise

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel is still under renovation and the 2 nights I stayed the water was shut off in the entire hotel for 3-4 hours in the afternoon and evenings. Makes it hard to go to the bathroom...GROSS ! VERY NOISY Drilling and sawing into the concrete all day and into the night. New rooms have Hard Mattresses, Poor Internet, Load and rattling A/C units and scum bag guests in other rooms staying 6-8 to a room and parting all night. I am a regular business traveler and this is the worst 2 nights I have had in many years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3939 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.