We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property, average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clearwater Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #33 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Older property, average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not recommended if you are looking for anything near a newer property. Reminded me of the old motel days. "Drive around back and go up the stairs to your room"...really? water pressure in room is low...in dire need up bringing up to date. Not likely to stay here again unless nothing else close by

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are an older property and will be receiving a complete renovation down the road however until then the one thing I can promise each and every guest is excellent guest service and fresh clean rooms. We are an exterior property so it does have that motel feel to it. We are one of the last seven Hampton Inn's that are exterior so that is why I believe some guests are shocked when they drive up and notice it for the first time. Knowing this could upset some guests we make sure to announce this fact on our webpage with a banner that streams across the top stating "this property has exterior entrances". Our goal is to have every guest have a wonderful stay and I apologize that we couldn't do that for you while you were here. Thank you again for writing your reveiw and I hope your holidays are excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    114
    52
    26
    16
See reviews for
118
93
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I decided to forego driving to the festival and stay at a local hotel. Hampton Inn is always a sure bet. Rooms are clean and nice breakfast in the morning. We were disappointed that the Hampton did not offer a shuttle service to the festival. However, not a big deal as we took a cab. All in all a very nice stay. If we go to the festival next year we will keep this Hampton Inn in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I hope you enjoyed the festival and I am glad you chose us to stay with while here for it. Hopefully you were able to spend some time around the pool and relax before your event. It was great hearing that next year we will see you again. Have a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a wonderful stay for us. The center courtyard is literally a botanical garden with its many different and very healthy plants and the pool, hot tub and children's area are very nice. The daily breakfast items were always varied and super fresh at all times. A great stay and we will mention it to anyone that we know that might travel down that way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I personally love the pool area myself, it's like a tropical oasis right in the heart of Clearwater. I hope you can return before the new year gets here and enjoy the wonderful weather we have been having. Have a super holiday and an excellent New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

There was no refrigerator in the room, bathroom is tinny, and you need to step in the corner to close the bathroom door. The property is not full ADA compliant. The food quality is below standard... frozen and reheated eggs… Mummm, but the area was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I know that I responded to your survey you took however I wanted to reach out once more and apologize that your stay was not a perfect one. Many of our standard rooms are slightly smaller than the poolside, king study's and suites so you will get no disagreement from me on that. When we renovate we are taking that into consideration and most likely will be increasing the size of many of the bathrooms along with the bedroom as well. Our suites are the only rooms that offer refridgerators and I have had many requests for all rooms to have them so we are making an attempt to purchase a few for guests that request them on a first come first serve basis but with that being said we do have 178 rooms so we can't always accommodate each request no matter how much we want to. The one thing we can offer is excellent guest service, fresh clean rooms, the most relaxing pool area and an extremely comfortable bed. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn now for 5 years. It is convenient to Clearwater and the places in the area we like to go. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool area is enjoyable. We also like how they have renovated the lobby/breakfast area. It has a more convenient look and feel to the common area. We always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am glad you love the improvements we made to the public areas. Not sure if you had a chance to check out the new fitness center but they did an excellent job on it. We offer updated elliptical machines and they all have their own personal t.v. so you don't have to watch the public flat screen on the wall if there is a different channel you want on. We even provide complimentary earbuds if you didn't have yours with you. I look forward to your return visit and I hope you enjoy the upcoming holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to Clearwater for a wedding and wanted a comfortable place to stay the night before going back to Orlando. This hotel met all our expectations and we would stay there again as well as recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I know that I responded to your survey you sent in however I wanted to thank you again for taking the time to go on trip advisor and write this awesome review. Hopefully you can find time to come back our way for a visit before season gets here. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and hope your holiday's are excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIETTA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a great stay for business. The Duvet covers and bed were wonderful! I slept better here than the sleep number beds at some hotels. The continental breakfast had a lot of healthy choices. Nice staff, very accommodating. Business Center needs a little work but otherwise it was great! No Internet problems either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have a lot of business travelors stay with us and I hope you were one of the lucky ones who could enjoy the pool and be able to relax when you were done with business at the end of each day. We look forward to your return when business brings you back to the area or if you have a chance to get away for a few days you can bring the family. Thanks and enjoy the upcoming holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.