We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clearwater Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Naples, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Traveled to Palm Harbor for Thanksgiving and chose this hotel. Really nice room, grounds beautiful, heated pool, hot tub, and free breakfast (more than continental) Price, was VERY reasonable, employees helpful and polite. Will definitely stay here again. construction on US 19 confusing, but could not hear from inside the room. Good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    139
    62
    29
    21
See reviews for
143
109
27
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed one night after arriving into Tampa for the start of our vacation. We initially had some trouble getting to it because of the roadworks on Highway 19, but once we figured out how to reach it, there was no trouble - and also no noise at all from the busy road, so the soundproofing system must be very good. The room was spacious and very clean with lovely fresh duvets and a brand new hairdryer in the room. The pool area is wonderful - a large pool with many comfortable sunloungers and separate waterfull/tub, all surrounded by immaculately kept gardens and a small putting green and gazeba area. A nice touch is the dozen or so rocking chairs on a shaded patio area. I wish we had had more time to enjoy this! The breakfast was also very good with a good selection of items including waffles (the waffle pans were brand new and sparkling), omelettes, muffins etc. I would certainly come back to this hotel again as it is also centrally located for the malls further up the US 19 and also not so far from the beach area. A really nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, fl.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

From start to finish, this was a bonus hotel. Chosen by the almost proverbial "Eeny, meeny, miney, mo" method, the elegance to cost ratio was amazing! All of the attributes of a Hilton property for a fraction of the cost of a normal Hilton stay made this 10 times as nice as "budget" hotels charging only a few dollars less. The quality of furniture, the comfort of pillows and mattresses, the attention to detail in nearly every area (except the poorly copied room map!), the eagerness to serve, the hot / cold breakfast with a dedicated attendant constantly cleaning, restocking the food, and emptying the trash, the well-cleaned and available pool, the nearly meticulous landscaping...Very nice! And for those of you who might scoff, the price was just $69 per night for a Fri-Sun stay.

Room Tip: The general rule of thumb: Upstairs and away from the parking lot. Here, that didn't even matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach. NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Wish the water pressure was stronger. Nice breakfast buffet style. Liked the scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. Would have liked a newspaper, although it was a Sunday.
The pool area was immaculate!! Bring the children for the pool floats.
Beds and pillows very comfortable if you like down and softness.
Would have liked a mini frig.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice Hampton with great beds, and excellent staff. Breakfast was more than expected and changed daily. Pool area was very nice. Down side was the highway construction causing noise and confusion. A bit of a ride to beaches but plenty of dining options and shopping close by. Need vehicle to get anywhere. Not walker friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I like this place. The value is very good. Prices are usually pretty good. I like staying here and then driving to the beach. It is not a far drive at all, maybe 10 minutes depending on traffic. Really worth the savings compared to staying close to the beach. The hotel is very nicely landscaped, the pool area is very inviting. Breakfast is quite nice, friendly staff. The only complaint is the rooms, they are a little smaller than I would like. They are nice and clean, just small. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

From the moment we walked onto the property-we were impressed. The rooms are comfortable with soft and absorbent towels-wonderfully comfortable beds-delicious breakfast buffet and personable staff. Liz Perry at the front desk assisted in helping us use our Honor's points after we checked in and was happy to do so. Walking around the property is relaxing considering the hotel sits on a major highway. We don't even notice there are cars and trucks rumbling down the street in front. How they managed to create that sound barrier astounds me. If you find yourself in Clearwater-this Hampton Inn is an optimal place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We're Happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel! We greattly appreaciate you taking time to write these comments regarding your recent stay with us, We take great pride in our hotel and its thanks to you and your evaluation that we can keep improving,

On behalf of Liz and our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn we would like to thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Clearwater, Florida area! Thanks again

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.