We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Lake Geneva, WI, United States
1 review
“one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Drove down from Wisconsin, and needed a place to stay. I had been driving for 19 hours and was very tired. I stopped at the Homewood Suites, and the front desk person was able to give me an early check in. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. I didn't use most of the amenities available, since I just wanted to catch up on my rest. Very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    80
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
94
53
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brewster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staff is over the top accommodating. The rooms are neat and clean. The meals were very good and even healthy. The pool was small but spotless. It is very convenient to the shops and restaurants. It was a 15 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We are always happy to find a Homewood Suite in an area where will be staying. They are a great value for the money and this Homewood is convenient to everything in St Petersburg. It's hard to top any motel in the Hilton group.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff did a great job helping us with my mother's 80th birthday and family reunion. The meeting room, the dinning area, the pool area, our room they were all cleaned as expected, I will continue staying at Homewood Suites in California and I will continue to use the Clearwater Homewood Suites when I return to Tampa f business. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Enjoyed my trip hotel was very accomodating. Clean, pleasant staff. Rooms are gorgeous. faciliaties are very well kept. Hotel is located in s great area close to my job.Will stay here each trip to the Tampa area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We booked this reservation two months in advance. We arrived at 11 am which was earlier than we expected to get there. We were greeted with a smile and told our room was available. We asked to be moved a bit closer to the lobby and they accommodated our request. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We were telephoned in our room to make sure everything was okay about 30 minutes after our arrival. They made a recommendation for dinner within walking distance as their shuttle was no longer running that day. The place they recommended had great food and a nice atmosphere. The breakfast buffet had many tasty selections and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arranged a hotel shuttle ride to the St Pete/Clearwater airport with a quick stop along the way and they were happy to accommodate us again. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again when in the Clearwater area. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean hotel, nice rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff... all in all a good play to stay in Feather Sound.

My only complaint -- one that can be easily rectified -- management needs to install towel bars and hooks in the bathrooms. With three of us staying in one suite, there was no place to put used towels and differentiate whose was whose!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.