We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Happy Fun Times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #14 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
st petersburg, United States
1 review
“Super Happy Fun Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stay was good, They just started to remodel the pool area. But it was fine and comfortable. The kitchenette was stocked. All appliances worked as should. TVs in all the rooms. Lamps had outlets on them and that was nice. No hookers standing outside so It got Kind of lonely. But at least I didn't have to go to the clinic the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    64
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
78
47
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was here from 11-13 June 2013. I was introduced by the the smell of mold. Later on that night it didn't go away. I called the front desk and wanted to switch rooms. Before getting my newly assigned room, I found the mold and informed the front desk. The other issue was that the business room wasn't really working (i.e., printer and desktop). When asking the front desk to print some things, William was upset as if I was inconveniencing him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGuarnieri, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. The comfort, health and safety of our guests is always a top priority. We've followed up with our teams to address the service and cleanliness issues and apologize for your discomfort. If there is anything else we can do for you, certainly let us know.

Kind regards,
Ann Guarnieri DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here with my daughters over the weekend. Conveniently located to Tropicana Field and close to numerous restaurants. Only 20 minutes to St Pete Beach. Hotel was very comfortable and staff was more than accommodating. Highly recommend staying at this excellent all suite hotel!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the 2-Bedroom Suite. You will enjoy the extra elbow room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stay at this Homewood frequently, both on business and personal visits to this area. It is always fresh and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast and Manager's receptions are excellent. The location is handy to many Clearwater businesses and within 30 minutes of the beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everyone here was super friendly, great staff, great rooms, great services, great location! Will be returning in 2014!! Breakfast and dinner were good all four days/nights we ate them. We also had two children us and everyone was welcoming and child friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had two rooms to accommodate 6 people. The king rooms were very spacious and the kitchen area was much appreciated. We were staying there to visit some beaches and found it an ideal location. Breakfast was a great start to the day, appreciated the laundry facilities, and the staff was very friendly. Our housekeeper was great, the room was so clean every day when we returned. Be sure to visit Pass-A-Grille Beach in St. Petes and Ft. De Soto if you are looking for amazing beaches...

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night arriving very late and departing early the next morning. The suite was spacious and very well equipped but sadly I did not have enough time to fully appreciate it. The room was very clean and the the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a cut above standard fayre and much appreciated.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#14 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.