We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here with my daughters over the weekend. Conveniently located to Tropicana Field and close to numerous restaurants. Only 20 minutes to St Pete Beach. Hotel was very comfortable and staff was more than accommodating. Highly recommend staying at this excellent all suite hotel!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the 2-Bedroom Suite. You will enjoy the extra elbow room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    80
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
94
53
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stay at this Homewood frequently, both on business and personal visits to this area. It is always fresh and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast and Manager's receptions are excellent. The location is handy to many Clearwater businesses and within 30 minutes of the beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everyone here was super friendly, great staff, great rooms, great services, great location! Will be returning in 2014!! Breakfast and dinner were good all four days/nights we ate them. We also had two children us and everyone was welcoming and child friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had two rooms to accommodate 6 people. The king rooms were very spacious and the kitchen area was much appreciated. We were staying there to visit some beaches and found it an ideal location. Breakfast was a great start to the day, appreciated the laundry facilities, and the staff was very friendly. Our housekeeper was great, the room was so clean every day when we returned. Be sure to visit Pass-A-Grille Beach in St. Petes and Ft. De Soto if you are looking for amazing beaches...

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night arriving very late and departing early the next morning. The suite was spacious and very well equipped but sadly I did not have enough time to fully appreciate it. The room was very clean and the the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a cut above standard fayre and much appreciated.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great, moderate Hilton property. It's close to the main highway, but not so close that you can hear it. The staff that we came into contact with were efficient and polite, fine with us. As we were there over a holiday weekend, we did not experience the manager's reception and dinner, but the standard Hilton breakfast bar was well-stocked and kept clean. The King Bed Suite with pullout sofa was perfect for our family of three. This was our first stay at a Homewood, and it served our purposes very nicely. This is not a hotel that I would recommend for lounging or spending any amount of time at, but for having a nice place to sleep before hitting the area attractions and beaches, it was a great value. Both St. Pete and Tampa are just a few minutes away on 275 and at half the cost of another Hilton property in downtown St. Pete, it's a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Loved the complimentary breakfast, and manager's reception. Makes you feel welcome! The hotel was clean, and comfortable beds. I have stayed here on several occasions, and each experience has been great !! The staff is welcoming, and very professional. Compared to other area hotels, this one is a great value for the money, and excellent amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.