We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Florida vacation. Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Florida vacation. Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife, two children, and i all really enjoyed this hotel during our June 2012 visit to the Tampa area. She wrote a review below, "Great time, despite tropical storm." I agree completely with her review. Without our excellent accommodations, thanks to the Homewood staff, our trip may have been completely different. We can't wait to return and can't imagine a better place to stay when we do.

Room Tip: We would definitely opt for the two bedroom option in the future, but the one bedroom option is fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    79
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
52
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

First off, I like a hotel that has a happy hour (cost included) with beer, wine and dinner. The food is pretty marginal, but they try and if you are a business person on per diem, this could be a good option. Breakfast is okay, but not what you call haute cuisine. But good enough if you need to get through. The rooms are clean, with a kitchen, and enormous by most standards. All in all, I'd like to give this a good value, but since I was on business and booking at the last minute, I didn't get a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERYWHERE
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Homewood Suites is one of my favorite places to stay, and this property is one of the reasons. Nice roomy suite with seperate sleeping area. Refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc in each room. Two flat-screen TVs.
Full hot dinner M-TH and cold and hot breakfast foods everyday. Was a little disappointed that the only beer they had was Bud Light, because the "real" beer was empty, but the beer and wine is free during the evening Manager's Reception, so I had wine instead.
Location is good or bad, depending on what you want to do. Convenient location to get to Tampa, Tampa & St. Pete airports. Bad location for the beach. Plenty of restaurants and other things around.
Nice pool area...good seating and plenty of towels. Exercise room a little small.
Only issue was that I wish they had a bigger table/work area in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My family and I vacationed in Clearwater in June 2012. We flew into tropical storm Debbie and I was worried that our kids ages 5 and nearly 2 wouldn't enjoy their vacation with the washout weather, but this hotel did everything right. Our older daughter is now in love with Florida. The staff here were very friendly and proficient in a variety of areas, from recommending restaurants to assisting with minor plumbing details. The room was a comfortable size and the ease of having the continental breakfast and midweek dinner was a major plus! We swam in the pool nearly every day, once in the rain. Housekeepers made a point of making eye contact to say hello. The location of being in Clearwater and with such close proximity to St. Pete and Tampa was great. The Panera next door was very nice also for an evening treat or sandwich. Although it is a business district, it's adjacent to a gated community and I took a nice walk on the edges of the community one day when the weather dried up. I really think the next time, we'll stay at the same place although we might look into the 2 bedroom suite as it might be nice to hang out in the living room once the kiddies have gone to sleep.

Room Tip: They only have suites, but the two bedroom suite might be sweet next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife, our infant daughter and myself stayed here for almost four months in the Summer/Fall of 2009 while I worked in Tampa. Ron Bitz, the general manager, Ann G, the director of Sales, and Angela at the front desk were so very hospitable and kind to us, it made us feel as if were home. They treated us all as if we were old friends, always taking a few minutes to visit and talk with us about the days' events. Even Donna who ran the kitchen was very kind to us, bringing out little snacks out at dinner for our daughter and saying, "delish my dear, delish". Ann even organized a birthday for our little girl's first birthday in the eating area, with party hats and a gift for our daughter. We have returned once in January of 2011 and will continue to do so every time we go to the Tampa area. This is a fine hotel with outstanding staff and employees.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My Fiancé has been staying here for about 5 months now and will be here until the end of Sept. He is active duty and will be deploying to Afghanistan. Our time together is very precious. We are so lucky that we have been able to stay away from home together here. It's been our "home away from home"! The staff here has gone over and above what we have experienced at any other hotel that we have stayed. (there have been many) A huge thank you to Doug and PJ for looking out for us! Customer service is 110% here! Thanks guys! Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at other Homewood Suites and this is more contemporary than others. Armando at the desk was extremely helpful and Toni in Guest Services saw I had a couple of kids and a cooler and offered to fill it up for me (the hotel doesn't have typical ice makers/vending machines)! So nice and friendly. The rooms are lovely (a wee bit smallish) and the beds comfortable, which is most important. Hot breakfast in the morning and weekday snacks in the evening. You never have to leave, although there is a Panera just steps away.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.