We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for short stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Paterson, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ideal for short stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is a bit hidden off the main road, but its between Rte-19 and I-275 and close enough to everything you need. (Cracker Barrel, Panera Bread, Dunkin D, CVS, Publix, malls, beaches ...) Its very quiet and clean. The room was up to date and had no problems. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We didn't use any amenities, so IDK what they have. My wife says she would stay here again, and that says a lot.

Room Tip: A great choice on Priceline.com for the Clearwater / St Petersburg / Tampa areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for providing your experience during your recent visit to the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope that you can enjoy our Bistro, which proudly serves Starbucks coffee and our rooms which offer a patio or balcony to our Coutyard. We look forward to seeing again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
24
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, FL
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We find this is a great location for accessing various attractions in the Tampa/St. Petersburg area. Weekend rates are super low, and the courtyard with pool and landscaping and the indoor hot tub are nice. Newspapers, wifi, business center, bistro, all the things you expect are there and well maintained. Fast food and other restaurants are nearby and the nearby airport and major traffic artery did not prove to be dispruptive.

Room Tip: rooms facing the courtyard have balconies so you can get fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for providing your experience and feedback during your visit to Clearwater. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Bistro and Courtyard area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent hotel, staff is fantastic, especially Ashley. Cannot say enough great things about this hotel. Will stay here again, very convenient to everything. The grounds are very well kept, rooms are clean and the beds are the best. A/c, heat very quiet. Large bathrooms with great showers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear Ashley took great care of you during your stay. She is one our best! We look forward to your next visit to Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnondagaHill
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and upon arrival I asked the clerk "Lyle" if he could give me a room with a King room. At the same moment the manager (I assume that is who he was) chimed in and stated that since I purchased the room through Priceline, they could only offer me a room with 2 beds, vs. King. I guess I could understand this if the hotel was sold out for that night(s), but the hotel was not busy. Oh well..... maybe better luck next time.
The room was very nice with clean, fresh linens and decent pillows, nice carpeting. The bed was very comfortable. Didn't like the lighting (floresent). We really enjoyed having a balcony with a sliding door that allowed fresh air in vs. having to run the A/C. That was a real plus. This hotel is basically right off the main drag in a business park that has other neighboring hotels such as La Quinta, Extended Stay, etc. I did notice alot of Marriott hotels all clustered in the same area. The Courtyard by Marriott hotel was surrounded with trees/greenery. Very peaceful setting and quiet. 2-Story building. Beautiful lobby! Lovely outdoor courtyard with pool. Definitely a super choice to stay at. We will be back in the near future. Stores/Restaurants all nearby. CrackerBarrel right down the road, Starbucks within walking distance, a good sportsbar also down the road. Very convenient to the highway and other road connections. The only disappointment we really had was that we got unlucky with our "next door room neighbor". A bunch of guys who were talking at the top of their lungs late at night, slamming doors, etc. We encountered this the both nights we were there. I think having that adjoining door to the room next to us didn't help because it seemed the noise flowed right through this door. The first night after they quieted down they must have fallen asleep with the tv on and all night long until the morning it sounded like Daffy Duck blaring, but you couldn't make out what was on tv. Funny but not funny. This was unfortunate because other than that this hotel was nice and quiet!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the candid feedback on your recent stay. One of the great features of our hotel are the blacony and patio access. Almost all of our rooms have this feature. We will be completing a rooms renovation in April 2013 that will improve the room lighting, room and bath decor and new ergnomic desk and sofa seating. We are very excited about the upcoming enhancements and feel this will create a brighter and comfortabel space to relax and unwind. You mentioned that Starbucks was right down the road, The Bistro offers Starbucks specialty coffee's 24 hours a day as well. Again, great feedback on your experience and I will be sure to review your comments with my staff. Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel was very clean and the staff very nice, the bistro was a nice addition to the hotel, better then most hotel breakfasts. They also sere Starbucks coffee, rooms were pretty quiet as well

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind response about your recent stay. We are very excited about the Bistro and it's offerings. We continue to create some great seasonal offerings that will surely tempt your taste buds. We appreciate your comments and our staff is looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Many thanks,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Well maintained property. Extremely clean. The courtyard has a nice pool on one end, a gazebo in the middle and outdoor sitting area. The lobby is newly renovated with the large touchscreen TV offering local points of interest, weather, news, etc. The Bistro is attentively served and provides good breakfast and dinner options. Fitness room is sparse with 2 treadmills (each with its own tv), Elliptical, bike, some dumbbells and a bench- small room. Bed was comfortable. I received an upgraded room which had a separate sitting area. I asked and I received. The property is tucked back in an access road off a main highway. You drive past a La Quinta and Fairfield Inn to reach the hotel. If you prefer dining off site there are many options within a 3 mile radius.

Room Tip: Received an upgrade to room 128. It is equipped for handicapped. Has a separate large bedroom and si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are looking into expanding our fitness center in the near future and will be completing a rooms renovation in the 2nd quarter of 2013. We are very excited about the upcoming changes and hope you will come back and see our improvements. Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard, we look forward to your next visit to Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for a quick one-night stopover, however we wouldn't have minded staying longer! The hotel is very convenient to the St. Pete/Clearwater airport. The beds and pillows were comfortable, entire property was well maintained and clean. Nice having a Starbucks in the lobby...we had their oatmeal for breakfast which was really nice after arriving at 2:30 a.m. The only drawback is that their entrance is hard to find after dark, especially if you're unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful rating and feedback about your stay with us. We continue to look for ways to make our location easier to find. This is a common theme from any new guest trying to get to the hotel. I am glad to hear the accomodations met your needs and that your were able to enjoy a fresh Strabucks from the Bistro. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe travels,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3131 Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Courtyard St Petersburg Clearwater
Courtyard Clearwater
Clearwater Courtyard
Clearwater Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.