We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Service. Repeat stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Service. Repeat stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel June 13-21, 2014. This was our 5th stay of at least 1 week at this hotel over the past 9 years. Our experience was very good. The hotel is always well maintained and clean. The staff is courteous and willing to help. We stay at La Quinta hotels often, and this is one of the best. It is an older property, however, the room is quiet, and roomy. This hotel has had recent renovations to the rooms, and is great for the value. The only disappointment is that the bathrooms have not been renovated. They are outdated. They are kept very clean though. The location of this hotel is a bit of a distance from most local attractions. The beaches, aquariums, Tropicana field, and malls are all 20-30 minutes away when traffic is minimal. We had a great stay, and highly recommend this hotel. We would gladly stay here again as long as the room rates stay reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    132
    26
    15
    17
See reviews for
127
89
37
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived without a reservation and were greeted by a very pleasant front desk person that arranged for our room with no problems. The room she assigned us was large, clean and very comfortable. The bed was excellent and made for a good nights sleep. The Continental breakfast was good with a good selection of food and beverages. Though being very busy the staff kept everything well stocked and fresh.
The facility and grounds were clean and the pool and spa looked pleasing.

Room Tip: This appears to be a very busy facility and would suggest making reservations ahead if special accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Enjoyed the 2-night stay, clean room, updated/comfortable beds, breakfast in the morning included. LaQuinta has the best pet policy going, wish I had known this before the trip. Very good value at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and getting me checked in. I forgot my toothbrush and she provided one for me. Room was clean, no frills, but at least it had a comfortable bed. Wifi was pretty good, although unsecured network. A decent value, met expectations...There are a few restaurants close by. (Bob Evans, McDonald's, and BK Chop House( Steak and Seafood). Get location for the Clearwater Airport. Good cost effective stay! Pool was good for my little girl and I.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portst Lucie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

overall stay is wonderful. Enjoyed the stay will recommend this hotel again. Staying at LaQuinta Inn is a pleasure. I willrecommend it at anytime to friends or family. My family was pleased to be with me on this trip As it was business on my son's path.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Near airport but you do not hear noise! Have very nice breakfast but could have a few more selections. Check computer for discounts! If you have to change your reservations be sure to call 800 number not hotel you will be staying - ask for a supervisor if they will not give you the same price even for on day!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Bluffs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We live locally but we were without power because we were updating our electrical system. We chose this hotel because it was close to work and needed it on a week day. Hotel was very clean and staff went out of there way to accommodate. There was a nice selection at complimentary breakfast. If we need to, I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.