We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Green Bay, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at this property. We also stayed here earlier this year. The Ulmerton Road location is good, about 2 miles from I-275 and very close to the St.Pete-Clearwater Int'nl Airport. Easy access to Clearwater, St. Pete, Tampa, and Largo. This property was a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner. The front desk staff were nice and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The value received for the money was very good. Opportunities for improvement: Breakfast buffet didn't offer enough of a selection. Housekeeping staff could stand to be trained on elevator etiquette when in the presence of guests. The overall housekeeping experience was only fair at best (and I'm being a bit generous). Keep the AC running to drown out the noise of Ulmerton Road (which we faced), which is highly traveled.

Room Tip: Having a pool view is better. We didn't have one this time, but did last time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    113
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
117
78
29
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room and the facility overall have been well maintained. It was clean, quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. The price was right. We will be looking for LaQuinta Inns along the route of our next journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is definitely a nice surprise. The check in process was quick & friendly, the room was very clean & very spacey, the bed extremely comfortable, the area was peaceful and convenient to airport & restaurants, very accommodating with special request, quick check-out and the hotel itself was very well kept. They also offer a free and warm breakfast in the morning, if you should desire.

Very happy with my experiences here, will continue to use them when needed and I highly would recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently while waiting to drop off our car at the airport. On arrival the staff dealt very efficiently with us and allocated us a quiet and very clean room away from the traffic where we had a quiet nights sleep. The following day, Shannon the desk manager arranged to have a fax printed out for me and carried out 2 separate faxes on our behalf where we were signing vacation rental contracts. She was super helpful. I would certainly stay here again. The hotel is about 12 miles from the airport.

Room Tip: Go to the third floor at the back away from the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#14 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.