We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel On the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel On the Beach to your Saves list
Quality Hotel On the Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   655 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Quality Hotel On The Beach was a decent place to stay during my visit to Clearwater. Prices were a little high but compared to the others in the same area this hotel was the best choice. You’re not technically on "oceanfront". The hotel is slightly away in a bay but the views are still great. Parking was a bit on a issue however. Not many spots are reserved for this hotel and coming home late at night was a hassle trying to find a spot. Front desk was friendly as were the housekeepers. There is an IHOP on site. It is a bit small for an IHOP so you can expect a wait. The beach out front of the hotel was beautiful. It overlooks an area called "Sandkey" which has very nice beachfronts. I would recommend taking a trip over the bridge to this area at sunset. Rooms were nice but basic, nothing extravagant. Location was pretty good. You are a tad bit far from everything but it was nice to be a bit secluded. There was a great Italian/pizza place right across the street that we ate at numerous times as well.

Overall I would recommend the Quality Hotel if you are on a budget and want just a decent place to stay. Only real downside is the parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    198
    66
    34
    14
See reviews for
151
181
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gregory, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very clean rooms, staff very friendly and location is perfect, walking distance to most perfect shops, tiki bars. Beautiful beachfront view from our balcony, Ihop restaurant right at the resorf very convinient.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelhurst, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Could spend only one week night w/o reservation and was treated very nicely by staff. Price was much better than nearby competition. Was informed of parking fee. Room & bathroom clean. View of ocean from room. Sat by ocean for sunset. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Hall carpets not the cleanest. We plan to return for longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Pat W,
Thanks for your pleasant review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and that we met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I never leave reviews but I am so disappointed with this hotel I feel inclined to do so. We arrived to a full parking lot. Had a ride around for 20 minutes waiting on someone to leave. Step out of the car, and we are greeted with the smell of ocean and alcohol. The "tiki bar" is more like a nightclub. Very loud, lots of very intoxicated people. Finally, the band stops playing. Peace at last....NOT! There is a night club 2 buildings down! Sunday night and all we hear is thumping music and screaming drunks. We couldn't even use theprivate beach due to the amount of people so drunk
And inappropriate dancing (for kids). The private "beach" is a merky area for people to park their boats and party. If you have kids or are looking for a relaxing vacation DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear "Mandiprov",
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We regret to hear your visit to Clearwater Beach was less than desirable. Clearwater Beach is indeed a very popular destination for the spring break period between late March and April which generates more traffic than any other time of the year. Please be assured that this destination is otherwise very family-friendly and offers so much more, including peaceful and tranquil surroundings. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider allowing you another opportunity to earn your business.
Thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was a very nice resort. Room was nicely appointed, nice size bathroom as well. Nice color schemes. Small patio with chairs which was nice. Bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job and were very friendly. so was front desk clerks. Pool and beach area was nice. Since it was a weekend it was busy. IHOP attached to hotel. Hotel located on quiet side of Clearwater Beach. No breakfast though. And there was a $10 parking fee which i was not aware of prior to booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Bruce H,
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Quality Beach Resort. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide each guest, every day and appreciate your recognition. Your comments will shared with our entire team. All of our booking sources have parking fee information for guests as it is important to us for you to know when you reserve. Feel free to contact us at the hotel so we may obtain a little more information. Thanks again for being our guests! We really hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had an overnight stay, booked at the last minute. Room we had was very good, large and clean, with an in-room safe and small balcony (albeit looking over the car park of the next door hotel). We had been very pleasantly greeted on arrival by the Receptionist, who quickly got us sorted. The hotel is in a good position at the far end of Clearwater Beach and the pool and bar area are tidy and well kept.

Couple of negatives, firstly the AC unit was very noisy, but the worst aspect was the group of guests on the same floor as us that we're very, very noisy and quite frankly disrespectful. Banging doors and running up and down the corridor in the early hours was a real pain!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times, have no complaints. The hotel is nice and clean, staff very friendly and attentive. There is a Walgreens right across the street, perfect for grabbing drinks, snacks, magazines, etc.

Room Tip: splurge for the ocean view, it is so nice sitting on the balcony with coffee in the morning, beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Address: 655 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel On the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.