We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Inn

Save Saved
You added Floridian Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Floridian Inn
1630 Gulf-to-Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33755   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was searching for an inexpensive motel in Clearwater, and read the excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor. I went ahead and booked for a 2 week stay, and find that everyone was right.
It really IS a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay. The owners - Chester and Mary - are very helpful and friendly, and can't do enough for you. 5 stars!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a wonderful place for families! The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is nice and big. The owners are friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

For 2 weeks in March 2012 we stay at this motel, and it definitely ticked all the boxes.

The owners of this estabilishment, Chester and Mary were on the ball, keeping our unit clean and tidy on a daily basis, and they were available at all times.

We had a king size bed, sitting area and a small kitchenette which met all our needs. We were even able to entertain several of our friends to a "home cooked" meal, and extra chairs and table were provided.

There are laundry facilities on site at a very reasonable cost and the washer and drier complete their cycles quickly. There is also a social room where you could play cards etc., and of course the pool.

The internet was reliable and fast.

If you chose, you did not have to be lonely, as the regular guests came together in the evening to chat and have a drink outside.

There are several restaurants within walking distance, for breakfast we went to the Country Cafe, inexpensive but good food and the staff were very attentive.

We would highly recommend this clean, comfortable motel to anyone who wants to stay close to the beach (5 minutes away by car), and not have to pay an arm and a leg to do so!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place is great for the money. My husband and I are budget travelers, and love to find Mom and Pop motels with charm and character, that are CLEAN. This one was all of those. The staff is most accomodating, and friendly. The room is large, and although somewhat dated, it had a couch, s table, a small kitchen area with a sink, dishes, a fridge, micro, toaster and coffee pot. The room was very clean, which is a big deal to me (my #1 criteria!). The location is great for the beaches and the airport, just a short drive down the main drag (Gulf to Bay Blvd) in either direction.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Clean, cute and no odors -- which is a big plus in my book! The towels are too thin and the bathroom lacks a fan but does have a window. The staff is friendly and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are fully equipped with a stove and oven, full fridge/freezer, microwave and sink. No hair dryer! The Inn is located on a busy street but is a 5 minute drive to the Clearwater beach -- which is pristine and welcoming. Laundry facilities are on the property too. Small soap was provided on only one day and no shampoo -- I think because these rooms are equipped for longer stays.

Room Tip: This hotel has only 2 "smoking rooms" but I saw many people smoking outside their rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We called and made our reservations. The manager asked all the right questions, regarding preferances (upstairs, downstairs, queen, king, etc.). As we were unloading the car she came over and asked if there was anything we may need. She let us know to just call and she would bring it over. Everyday we received fresh linens & toilet paper. My husband commented that the bed did not give him any sore spots. With the exception of some, "noisy tail pipe" motorcycles, we did not notice any road noise. Nearby are several gas stations, a grocery stores, walking park (animals welcome at the park). There is an italian specialties store across the street, and the Pierogi Grill is one block away.

The room was immaculate, and when we would return in the afternoons it was noticibly clean again. No smell of cleaning products, no musky smells [which can be common in Florida hotels], my allergies did not bother me. At one point I checked the air filter for the air conditioner and noticed it was very clean.

There are other similiar hotels along Gulf-to-Bay that their signs boast $35.00 a night, however when I checked on them at their web sites I found they were either the same as the Floridian or more per night.

As a side note regarding previous reviews, I have medical equipment that requires electricity, and did not experience any issues with blown circuits.

The refridgerator was a little small, but this should only be an issue if you plan on staying monthly.

Thanks to the staff of the Floridan Motel for giving us a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Give them a call and talk with them of your needs, when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011 via mobile

Nice motel for the price! The staff (family) is very nice and helpfull the rooms are big, with microwave and bar, with wi fi available.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Inn

Address: 1630 Gulf-to-Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33755
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Floridian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridian Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.