We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, spacious and clean with friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, spacious and clean with friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are very large and clean. The staff is excellent. The location isn't convenient to much but at the price you can certainly afford to drive to restaurants and sights. The first few nights of the week they have a light dinner and beer and wine social that lasts about an hour. First rate beers, not the cheap stuff. Great opportunity to be around others while unwinding after work. Each room is the equivalent of a small condo, with completely outfitted kitchens. Great value.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the check-in building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
18
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in one of their second floor rooms and it had a loft! Yes, there were stairs inside the hotel room! The kitchen and livingroom were larger than most hotels and the beds/bathrooms were great. There is also a social hour that the Residence Inn holds several times a week, where you get free food/drinks and have the opportunity to socialize with the other guests (as well as a few vultures who aren't even staying in the hotel). The staff is sugary sweet and helpful (I can't stress how nice these guys are!!). Overall I found my stay to be comfortable and pleasant. The only thing that will bug some people is the lack of elevators, so if you're out of shape, ask the staff for a first floor room.

The next time I travel to Clearwater, I will definitely be staying at the Residence Inn by Marriot. I loved it!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ahmad B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your outstanding review of the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites, evening social (The Mix) and friendly team. We can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. The pool was kept up and the basketball court was nice. The breakfast was not very good and at 9:00 the lady took everything down even though guests were there and still coming in. It's Spring Break time so I think they need to extend their hours. The hotel isn't near anything so you have to drive to shop, go to the beach, etc.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jules740,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St.Petersburg Clearwater! I am pleased to here that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and outdoor amenities. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our breakfast team. Our breakfast times are 6am to 9am during the week to accomodate our corporate guests and 7am to 10am on the weekends to accomodate our leisure travelers. I hope that you will return to our hotel in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel one night. Thank god it was only one night. We asked for a room upstairs but no rooms were available. The front desk offered us a poolside room as if it was a gift. This was no gift. I understand that poolside tends to be noisier and the pool hours were posted as 9a-10pm. The problem was not the pool however, it was the basketball court. There were kids playing basketball until close to 11pm and again at 7am. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk she seemed surprised as they "issue the balls" and regulate the hours. I pointed out that I was checking out prior to 9am and there was someone on the court playing at that moment. So, their regulation left a lot to be desired. This hotel is like a converted apartment building built of paper. We could hear everything from upstairs and next door. It's unfortunate because the rooms themselves are nice. I think if we had an upstairs room and a front desk staff who actually monitored the hours of the activities, it would have been a nice place to stay. NEVER AGAIN!!! Luckily we were using our points and didn't have to pay. Unfortunate that we had to waste our points on an awful experience.

Room Tip: DO NOT pick a room downstairs or near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Amanda O,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. First, let me apologize for the negative impression and feeling you received of our hotel. We pride ourselves on ensuring every guest experiences a “perfect stay” and I am truly disappointed that this was not the experience you had. Our staff would have been happy to have the guest leave the sport court if they were there before 9:00 am, so I assure you I will ask my team to monitor this more often. We would never want you or any guest to be dissatisfied with our hotel and I assure you we would have made every effort to rectify this situation. Our team only gives out equipment between the hours of 9:00 am and 9:00 pm.
I hope that you will consider returning in the future so that we can have a second chance at showing you what a great location we have.

Sincerely,
Kristen Gola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Here for business in January 2015 for 2 weeks couldn't have been any better stay was perfect room was clean every time we came in from work the staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast was OK needed bacon

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather_Cannon, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Raymond P,
We strive to ensure your comfort and satisfaction, and it is awesome to see that was reflected in your “perfect” stay!!! Our team was excited to read your review! We will see you next visit!
Sincerely,
Heather Cannon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The property is very clean, the staff here really know customer service and were always around to help. The late afternoon cookies and beverages in the lobby was a nice added bonus. The internet could be a little faster

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather_Cannon, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear april30317,
Thank you for sharing your great review! I hope you enjoyed your Spring Break! See you next year!
Sincerely,
Heather Cannon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed here had reservations for 2 nights after reading others reviews. Well the room smelled like a nursing home. The air conditioning intake vent was filthy black and dusty. Woke up at 5 am with people jumping on the floor above. Left the next morning. Am a silver level member but this property is awful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We deeply regret the experience you had with your suite. I assure you that I take this feedback very seriously and will check the suite immediately. I hope that if you are in the area again, that you will consider staying with us so that we can show you what an amazing hotel we have.

Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 5050 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays When you compare hotels in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel has truly refined the extended-stay experience. This all-suite hotel provides the comforts of home along with unexpected services including complimentary grocery shopping and daily housekeeping. Enjoy beautifully redesigned hotel suites with full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining and sleeping areas with plush new beds and comforters. Our St. Petersburg Clearwater extended-stay hotel offers free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected. Relax and unwind at this Clearwater, FL hotel with our fitness center, Sport Court(R) and pool for your enjoyment. Start the day with a hearty breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and enjoy our evening Social Hour provided on a variety of weeknights. Start planning your stay today at our Clearwater, FL hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott St.Petersburg Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.