We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Fun and a Room With a View...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beachfront Fun and a Room With a View...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fabulous time with friends while there on business. Loved the restaurant & the cocktails served. The property sits on the Gulf, & while there is no beach access from the hotel, you can sunbathe on the patio sitting ON the water. Beach entrance is just steps from hotel.
The suite was great with a kitchen to cook & balconies from both rooms.
The drinks down in the restaurant /bar are FABULOUS...the food as well.
Great service from all...

Room Tip: get a room with an ocean front balcony on a high floor for best view of the Gulf... but very beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    311
    96
    44
    51
See reviews for
283
293
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At the end of our business trip, my wife and I decided to stay one more night before flying out of Tampa. We found this hotel. We wanted to get on the beach and chill before heading home. We had a nice afternoon and evening. We walked down to the actual beach area, had a lunch then hit the beach. You are on the water, but you cannot access the beach from this hotel. Gulf Front Rooms do not mean you are right next to the water. My understanding now on a gulf front is you have a balcony, where as gulf view you only have a window looking out onto the ocean. Hotel does have a nice little boardwalk area to sit and watch the sunset. We got to watch all the Pelicans and Seagulls dive bombing the bait fish right in front of us. This hotel prides itself on it's sunsets. We would go back again, probably not spend the money though on a "gulf front" room.

Room Tip: Just pick an ocean view room, unless you just have to have the little patio, which makes it a gulf f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn and Suites, Clearwater Beach from the very hospitable check-in clerk to our departure 6 days later.

Highly recommend the Gulf Front 2 room Suites with balconies that overlook the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. As well, this visit, our 5th, we took advantage of the "Discover Florida" rate package which provided a $20 voucher for breakfast each day, a late check-out, if required and the rate was still very competitive with other discount rates, e.g. AAA.

Similarly, being an IHG rewards member and being recognized as such had it's benefits.

Suite was as comfortable and clean with all the amenities that could expect.

Excellent trip and will be returning in November for a slightly longer visit.
Any and all requests were responded to promptly and cheerfully.

Room Tip: The view of the channel and Gulf is better the higher the floor and distance dampens the effect of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Provided extremely good event venue for wedding. The ballroom opens onto a wraparound veranda with amazing views of the Gulf. Buffet service was excellent and food exceptional. Event manager kept close eye on the event and even offered help for the smallest requests. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites for a second time. This place is amazing! Its more like a resort…Jimmy Fishouse, location, staff, cleanliness, comfort…all A++++++++!!!!!! ALready looking into booking our 3rd trip back in the spring time. Keep up the amazing work! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights during the rainy season in a 6th floor gulf view room. The weather was beautiful during the day but stormy in the evenings so we were grateful for the location of the hotel--we could fit in as much beach time as possible and then run back to the room to stay dry. Sitting on our private balcony, we could watch the storm pass through (while remaining perfectly dry) and enjoy the live music playing down below us at the hotel bar. They had a nice set up so the band could play even during the rain. (Don't worry, you couldn't hear the band through the patio doors if you wanted to sleep.) The room itself was very bright, clean and fresh, and waking up to the view of Sand Key and the Gulf in the morning was perfect!

We received excellent service by staff, even though the hotel was busy because the speedboaters were in town. We also really enjoyed the hotel bar - again, great staff and service. We prefered walking to the other bars and restaurants to take advantage of all the area has to offer, but for a hotel bar, we were really impressed.

We have stayed at cheaper hotels in Clearwater without a view or onsite amenities to save a few dollars in the past, but this was such a great value that we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We're so glad you two chose us for your visit to Clearwater and that we met your expectations for location, friendly staff, cleanliness and resort amenities.

You indeed did come at a busy time - the powerboat races brought a lot of people to Clearwater -- we hope you had a chance to see some of the excitement!

So glad you'll be returning to stay with us again. Until that time, if you're on Facebook, stay in touch with us for news and updates.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Saturday for one night and had a city view on floor 8 which was not nearly as good as water view. Room was standard with nice bathroom and fridge.
Pool was nice and kids liked baby pool. We could see pier from our balcony. Got decent rate for wkend, but was unaware of $12 parking fee. Was told by central resv. that hotel was directly on beach but in truth we walked about 5 minutes. Had AC issues and received a very minimal adjustment. Received awful service at on site fish house. Almost walked out after 20 minutes with no service. Cold bland food. We will not be rushing back to this hotel anytime soon.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear travelingsuem:

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with our resort. Please allow us the opportunity to apologize for any miscommunication regarding our parking charge along with our resorts location. It is true that while we are located on the island of Clearwater Beach, we do not have a beach out back as we have the Gulf of Mexico right in our backyard.

We want to assure you that our entire team prides themselves in our services, accommodations and amenities and we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet and or exceed your expectations. We will review your comments amongst our Management Team to indicate areas of improvement.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is and deliver the service and accommodations you have come to expect from our IHG brand.

Sincerely,


Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.