We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend here for our 4 year anniversary and we loved it! Very clean and nice. The location was perfect- close to restaurants, bars, and shops... The bar downstairs was convenient... but most of all, we loved the friendliness, cleanliness, and efficiency of the hotel and room. If I had to complain about anything, it would be the amount of noise I heard through the door in the hallway during the day and how fast the elevator was (nausea). Overall, we are happy with this pick and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    324
    97
    44
    53
See reviews for
293
303
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice staff upon arrival w beach towels to use. Good location to beach pay for parking. Good fish house restaurant at hotel great bloody Mary's and great service w no wait! Rooms have kitchen essentials w microwave fridge and dishes!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We're glad you found our location, service, and facilities such as Jimmy's to your liking. And...our kitchens do come in handy, don't they?

We do appreciate your feedback. We try hard for customer satisfaction and learn from our guests
how to continually improve.

All the best and hope to see you back here.

Christine Bottger
Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this fantastic hotel. The view was absolutely spectacular! Clean, neat hotel! Even the pool area was carefully maintained by a hard working man who seemed dedicated to keeping it well-organized and clean. Extra comfortable beds and pillows were labeled as soft or firm. They granted us a late check out, which was appreciated. The hotel was close to the beach, and it had a friendly staff- Especially the lady in the coffee shop. We'd like to return to the 5th floor suite again next summer! Our only complaint was the $12 plus tax parking fee PER DAY. That would add up quickly for a family who stays a whole week. Overall, this hotel is a very desirable place to vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
How nice of you to take time to review your recent stay with us! So glad you had two nights for a quick getaway and could enjoy the great view, our pool, friendly staff and location.

We're sorry if you were disappointed in the parking charges. Space is very limited on the beach and many places do charge. We try to keep it as low as possible. Please know your comments will be evaluated and were most welcomed.

Sure hope you can find time to visit us again - love to have you! Enjoy your summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We genrally enjoyed this hotel and especially liked the pool and sunsets. The staff are genrally very pleasant. But beware--our room was over-run by giant palmettos!
I would definitely try the Hyatt next time.

Room Tip: Avoid room 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us! So glad you enjoyed some of our beautiful sunsets, the pool, and our friendly staff.

We're sorry about the situation with the palmetto bugs. Being a beach resort, it is so easy for them to attach to towels and things brought from outdoors. Staff tries hard to keep them under control. Do hope you called this to our attention immediately so we could spray the room.

Thank you again and know we appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay was July 11, 2013 to July 14, 2013. The hotel was located just in the right spot... Loved the views and how clean the rooms and grounds were. Jimmy's was a wonderful place to eat great food and great value. The wait staff was helpful and friendly. One problem with a bartender that was addressed with a manager was one of the two problems we had. The second being was the deposit that we had to leave. While I have no issues leaving a deposit it was the way it was handles that bothered me. I was never told upon booking that a deposit was needed. No where on my confirmation email was there a mention of a deposit. Also when I spoke to the front desk about it they said one thing am then another. I think for the future it should be mentioned when booking. With that said I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Glad that all in all your holiday was a good one and that you enjoyed the resort, Jimmy's, and the beach.

We really appreciate your feedback on the deposit issue. This is something we will bring up at a management meeting to see how we can improve the way we communicate on deposits. So sorry
you were disappointed at the miscommunication.

Hoping you have a great summer, and we invite you to stay up to date with us on our Facebook page. Maybe you'll find reason to return.

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Sits directly on the gulf so you will always have wonderful views of the Sunset/Sky especially if you get a Gulf Front room. I've stayed here twice. Once in Oct 12' and recently this week of July.

This is a very active and family friendly hotel. Staff has always been helpful. Housekeeping does a great job. The Restaurant is pretty decent, depending on the cooks!! lol The pool is always maintained pretty well and the kids have a blast. Plenty of activities such as Renting waverunners, para-sailing, and other water activities available on premises. They do have a Game room with basic entertainment such as Skeeball & Pacman nothing like Dave and busters lol, but enough to entertain young children.

Its only a short walk to the beach, unless you want to just jump right in the ocean from Jimmys and the pool area ( lots of folks do this, not me though)

I've always enjoyed my stay here, and hope I continue to have positive experiences!

Room Tip: OPT for Gulf Front!! and Suites when booking with kids or a few extra people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
How nice of you to take time to write a review of your recent stay. So glad you were able to visit from Maryland and enjoy our west coast beach. We're pleased you found our location so easy
to get around and found our staff friendly and the resort to your liking.

Best of all, we like that you hope to return! You are right, our Gulf Front Suites are spectacular.

Please stay up with us on our Facebook page, and do enjoy a nice summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You want a nice, beautiful beach, white sand, amazing sunset in the Gulf? Clearwater is that place. I stayed at the Holiday Inn, family suite. Totally recommended, that's a suite, 3 TVs, King bed, two twin beds for kids, bed-sofa at living, 2 baths, shower and tub. Partial kitchen, excellent!!!!!! A pharmacy and pizzeria near by, hotel have a trolley for pier 60.

Room Tip: If you want a room with view, don't accept rooms from x01 to x04. Mine was 703, obstructed view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
How nice of you to take time to write a review of your recent stay. So glad you were able to visit from Houston and enjoy our west coast beach. We're pleased you found our location so easy
to get around and enjoyed the trolley too!

You are so right, our suites are amazing, and families love them! That's great that you were able to book one for your vacation. Come back again!

Please stay up with us on our Facebook page, and do enjoy a nice summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.