We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great view and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a great room with a private balcony overlooking the ocean. I had no complaints with the room as it was in great condition, comfortable, and there was a convenient nail salon on the bottom floor.

The only con is that there isn't direct beach access from the hotel, but it is a short walk away down the road :)

Be sure to try the Bloody Mary from the hotel's restaurant!

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    325
    97
    44
    53
See reviews for
293
305
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed for a few days pre-cruise. Lovely hotel and made an ideal start to our holiday.
The pool is right by the water and very relaxing. Great food and drinks in Jimmy Iguanas.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Check in was flawless and I was upgraded to a suite as a priority club member. The setting is beautiful as is the pool and restaurant deck. Only a very short walk to be on the beach. No complaints. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here from November 23rd and checked on November 25th. We were greeted by Judy(from Manhattan, NY) at the front desk. Her superb attitude started that stay on the right foot. She gave us all kinds of great tips places to eat, along with coupons for same. We are regulars and she acknowledged that immediately. We are regulars for a reason. The TLC that we receive from everyone from front desk personnel to housekeeping personnel and everyone in between is why we keep coming back! The property is well cared for inside and out. The rooms are excellent and the extra little touches that the housekeeping personnel provide always amaze us and put smiles on our faces. Checking out was a breeze with Joan and Vilma! We have our week vacation already booked to stay here between Christmas and New Years! If you are looking for a great hotel, where you are treated like family, priced right for everything you get (gulf front - steps from the best beach around), this is the place to stay! You will not regret it!

Room Tip: If you want spectacular sunsets and an occasional dolphin meandering by - ask for the gulf front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with all standard room facilities including wi fi fridge and microwave iron and hair dryer ! In a good location with bars and restraints within walking distance !
No direct access onto the beach but a nice pool area facing to gulf sea!
Lobby bar with outdoor terrace and happy hour 4-7 offering different drinks offers and cocktails and food available is a fantastic place to watch the amazing sunsets !
The beach is within walking distance though with s pure white sandy beach and beds with cabanas !

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We're so pleased you two had fun and enjoyed our pool, resort facilities, and access to the beach.

Customer satisfaction means a lot to us, so we do appreciate your comments.

Thanks, and happy holiday greetings from all of us at Holiday Inn on Clearwater Beach.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel about 10 years ago and at the time it was pretty good but the rooms, beds and bathrooms were a bit dated. On our recent trip from Orlando to Miami we decided to do the beach thing with the kids at this hotel, to our surprise it was updated beyond expectations, the rooms were modern including bathroom renovations... "everything was like new". The only big surprise was the small beach at the back was no longer there... it was washed away by one of the hurricames a few years back. That is not a big deal as the best beach in Clear water is within walking distance and the hotel supplies free beach towels at the front desk. This hotel has a great bar where you can relax and have a few drinks while watching the spetacular sunset. Priority Club Members receive a free drink voucher to kick things off.... perfect!

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room third floor or higher.... its well worth it. Traveling with a big group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
We're so pleased you took time to review your recent stay with us - and to learn you were pleasantly surprised after your last visit ten years ago!

Indeed, we have gone under quite a transformation and are always on the lookout to improve the customer experience.

We love our Canadian friends and look forward to having you return again - hopefully not waiting for another 10 years!

Happy Holidays from all of us here...

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we had a gulf view room on the 4th floor it was great.. beautiful sunsets and the music of an evening from Jimmy's fish house was easy listening when sitting on balcony later in the evening . staff was very friendly and helpful .would definatley go back .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
So nice of you to review your recent stay here. We especially love our international guests and want their experience to be very special after such a long trip!

Glad you were able to have a high-level room and take in the sunsets and gorgeous views. Our staff will be pleased to hear you found their service to your liking - it's what they really work hard for!

All the best Holiday greetings and hope to see you soon!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.