We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Clearwater Baech!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Clearwater Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time in Clearwater Baech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel is in great location. Don't miss the nightly "Sunset Festival" at Pier 60 next to hotel. Food in the area is great! We rented bikes. No charge and great area for bike riding. Beach is great and the water was warm for an ocean. My wife and I had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Good to hear from you and glad that you had a great time at the Hilton Clearwater Beach, Thank you for writing a review. Our bike rentals are a new amenity with our Resort Charge, for our guests pleasure. We thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience. We are looking forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    822
    441
    198
    126
See reviews for
855
723
50
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We are frequent travelers and the Hilton Clearwater Beach is our top choice to stay at in Florida. It is located in the heart of Clearwater Beach close to all the action near the pier.The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is well maintained and recently updated. Brian Ander, the Director of Front Office, has rolled out the red carpet for us each time we visit which is at least twice a year. The beach is spotless with attendants who can't do enough for you. Our family looks forward to returning soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Many thanks for being our guests and writing a review. We do appreciate your kind words, and yes, all of our staff take great pride in their care of the property and guests. We look forward to you returning back with us again and again . Thank you for sharing your experience and glad we meet your expectations on every visit.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint augustine
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

There is no more I could say about the location than is already posted. Our room was well located by the elevator, and on the street side. It could have been noisy, but we were on the 8th floor, so the street noise did not bother us. We were right near the street side elevator which was very convenient for walking down Mandalay.

The rooms are horribly dim. Awful lighting for reading, makeup etc. The water pressure was terrible. The convenience electrical outlets on the lamps did not work. And, the rooms are expensive, made more so by the mandatory resort fee.

The pools are tiny, and pool seating inadequate for the size of the hotel.

My guess is that they can get away from not attending to much needed improvements because of the tolerance of the guests who love the location.

Room Tip: We did like being on the street side, near the "convention center" elevator. Easy in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay and experience and being a guest of the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing, your comments which have been sent to the Executive Team.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

You can't fault the location of this hotel, right on the beach. However what you can fault is the following. Check in is from 4pm but our room wasn't ready until 5:15! We had two rooms booked and were not given adjacent rooms although requested. The rooms are VERY small for American hotel rooms, the week previous we stayed at the Hilton Marco island, and the same room type was MUCH bigger!! The pool is very small, luckily the beach is so close. You have to pay for beach loungers and umbrellas, you only get the towels for free. At check in there is an additional resort fee charge which covers Wi-fi, this had been free in other Hilton hotels!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Our apologies your check in was later than we offer. Upon availability we are able to accomodate our guests with their requests, and although we try hard, it may not be possible. Sorry we did not. meet your expectations, as all properties are fashioned differently. We do have two pools facing theGulf of Mexico and steps from the hotel. Our Beach service has chairs , umbrellas etc. for rent too, as a private service provides this amenity. Thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel is in need of upgrading, but the same as Blackpool Hilton in the UK has made up for it by the PERFECT location right on the white sands of Clearwater beach. The restaurant was poor, rooms small, aircon noisy.

PROS - Location - right on the beach
- 2 small pools and a hot tub (for those from the UK hot tub is hotter than a bath!)
- inclusive pool towels
- secluded beach - but beware very expensive sun beds
- pc/printer to print airline boarding passes - for free!

CONS - Room was small, more like a travelodge room in the UK
- The aircon was noisy and very old fashioned, like the aircon through the wall type of the 70's style
- On site restaurant is poor - very expensive and very slow. We went to restaurant which was only about a fifth full, had to wait over an hour for our meal to arrive, had to ask for drink refills!! go to Dennys, applebee's, TGI fridays - anywhere else and get great service, but not here at this hilton, this is NOTHING like the service we get at the Hilton at gatwick airport in the UK which is amazing
- no children's activities or play room
- car park not large enough for number of guests as they allow tourists to park as well
- restaurant and restrooms (toilets) were extremely cold - make sure you take a fleece for dinner!
- Very expensive for what you get, Hilton are so playing on the location, shame on you Hilton, spend some money and give this hotel an upgrade!!!

In summary, if you can afford it, stay and accept its not great, but location.... or stay 4 miles away, pay a fifth of the price and drive in and park in the hilton car park!

Room Tip: we had a coast room which had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and bringing these issues to our attention for our staff and Executive team to review and discuss..

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went to Clearwater in May for the first time last year and stayed at the Hilton. We had a wonderful experience. Our hope was to duplicate the trip this year. Once again Clearwater and the Hilton were awesome! We made a special request to be near the same room we were last year and we were one door down. We love the harbor view. Be careful if you sleep lightly because one of the bars on the boulevard gets pretty loud up until about 2 AM. We highly recommend the Clearwater Hilton for a great relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for being our guests and sharing with us your experience. Glad that we met your expectations and your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again, and for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Located on a busy stretch of beach that puts you in the middle of everything. A 45 minute walk north on the beach, however, will get you to an area with far fewer people. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean with average accommodations. Helpful to note that the rooms with two beds are double beds, not queens like many other hilton properties.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with added information.. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to you returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.