We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Save Saved
You added Hilton Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer rates from $169
Ranked #44 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great location, staff, food, comfort. We were so pleased when we arrived to see the property and room. We had just left Disney after 5 days and looking forward to some relaxing time on the beach. Beautiful beach and the gulf at Clearwater is perfect for families. Just enough wave to have fun but not too much that kids can't go in. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and view from our room was excellent. Great location and lots to do in Clearwater if you want to.
We will go back next year.

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa but would think it is great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for being our guests. Your gracious comments have been sent to our staff and we do appreciate you writing a review, and letting us know your on property experience were met. Looking forward to having you with us again next year upon your retrunt visit to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    631
    657
    333
    144
    105
See reviews for
689
556
33
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I liked this hotel as a great place, plus its Hilton. so you can expect great service. the food was great for breakfast and the room was very good. Always great to be able to go out to the ocean and get away from all the everyday stress. plenty of great shops nearby and a park very close that offers night events.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We thank you for being our guest. It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to write a review. Your comments have been shared with our staff and glad we met your on property expectations. We hope that should you have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area, you will visit with us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, RI, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was magnificent!! Superior location, superior staff, superior hotel!! Was going to stay at a hotel down the beach on S. Gulfview, but after negative reviews decided to pay extra for peace of mind to know that I'd be staying at a nice hotel, walking distance to anything. Well worth the extra money...nice balance of folks, family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. We do take great pride in our guest service and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted we met your on property expectations. Hope to see you again should you return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Was looking for a 1 night getaway where we could enjoy the beach for a day before going back to Orlando. Hilton Clearwater was a great pick! We were welcomed by Delucha at the Front Desk and was given a room on the top floor with a partial ocean /city view. It seems half of the rooms overlook the air conditoners, but when you look out not down it is a great view!! Room was clean and comfortable. We were also able to rent a cabana (price was reasonable) and enjoy the water (even saw some dolphins). The Property itself is right by the Pier and walking distance to shops and restaurants. We will be back to this property!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind and gracious review. We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you at the Hilton Clearwater Beach again, Thank you for being with us.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

On arrival we were checked in very quickly and room was fine top floor and facing to main road.Room was clean and well spaced out. Air conditioning is noisy but you cannot do with out it ! Access to the pool and beach was great. the only down side to my stay was the restaurant, we were celebrating our 25th Ann we were so disappointed not just with the poor service but the food in general was poor, The hotel is in a great location handy for shops and bars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for allowing me to assist you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.and letting us know of your experience as our guest. Our Food and Beverage staff , as well as our Executive team have been made aware of your comments. Please contact me regarding your issue at andrea.trimmer@hilton.com, to further discuss. Thank you for being our guest and looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. The location is right in the middle of the action of Clearwater Beach, one minute walk to Pier 60 and close to many really great restaurants. There are two pools on the property - one that had more adults hanging about and the other with more kids. The hotel is very clean and the room was very modern. I love having a balcony - ours faced the street but it was fun to sit and watch the people below. One word of warning - there is a $20 resort fee and also charges for parking ($7 self park or $14 valet).

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the street or one facing the south (which views the beach). The north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We appreciate you writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach, Thank you for being our guest. Our staff takes great pride in their service to our guests and and we are glad to hear we met your expectations. Looking forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice hotel. Kind of pricey but you're paying for location. Fantastic beach and great pool. Everything you need is within walking distance. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Your review is appreciated and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to the Clearwater Beach area.

Just a note to say, all of our guest rooms do have refrigerators. They are located in the dresser under the TV. Don't know of any we missed. If you would like to e-mail me at andrea.trimmer@hilton.com and give me the room you were in, I will check it out.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.