We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Clearwater Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Credit/Night
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice hotel. Kind of pricey but you're paying for location. Fantastic beach and great pool. Everything you need is within walking distance. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Your review is appreciated and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to the Clearwater Beach area.

Just a note to say, all of our guest rooms do have refrigerators. They are located in the dresser under the TV. Don't know of any we missed. If you would like to e-mail me at andrea.trimmer@hilton.com and give me the room you were in, I will check it out.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    745
    388
    166
    110
See reviews for
774
637
40
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location, close to Crabby Bills and right on the beach. Hotel is in poor condition and frankly is not worth the price. Pier 60 is right across the street, its new, clean, and about $100.00 less a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our Executive team.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just stayed here over the weekend, what a great experience! We had a partial beach room which, although a bit outdated, was nicely decorated. Room was clean and it had nice touches with all the ammenities provided. Parking was near capacity most of the time, but were were always able to find a spot. Staff was always friendly and all in all we had a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for being our guest and for providing a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to you returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton Clearwater (Mandalay Drive) for a family wedding. It was a great experience and the Hilton treated the wedding party like gold. I highly recommend the hotel. The only thing I didn't like is that they "blocked off" rooms for the wedding guests and none of us had rooms that were even remotely close to the others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guests. Your comments will be brought to the attention of our Executive Team for discussion. Should you return to the Clearwater Beach area, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Can't believe how disappointed we were with this hotel, especially being a Hilton! The rooms are so small and not accommodating for a family of four especially sleeping in double beds. SERIOUSLY! Noisy AC units with the cold air blowing directly in faces; the units are leaking water all over the balcony; other units leaking water from above into our balcony; our bathroom was small with absolutely no counter space for even our toothbrushes; everything about this hotel looks old and dated. Carpeting smell musty; Rooms and bed sheets are damp from the AC air. We had initially planned to stay here for two nights because of the great location and pool but, we only stayed for one night. We couldn't wait to leave! Not worth the cost and so not worth the stay. This hotel needs to be rebuilt from ground up. Absolutely love Clearwater Beach but won't be staying at this hotel again. We'll be staying across the way at the Hyatt or another updated hotel for the same money and much better accommodations. Hilton... Get with the program and rebuild this gem of a location but so unaccommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We do appreciate your feedback regarding you recent stay with us, which is very important to us.. Thank you for being our guest. Our apoligies that we did not meet your on property expectations. Your comments regarding your stay have been forwarded to the Executive team for discussion and review. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Clearwater beach staff, we came here for our 5th year anniversary trip and couldn't have had it more beautiful from the togetherness of us to the beach and the friendliness of staff thank you for the memories hope to see you again god bless you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
A pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is a little older than some on the beach, but the rooms are really nice. The ocean view is to die for, you can see Clearwater Beach Pier. They have a nice Tiki Bar, and there is a lot to do within walking distance. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: I like the ocean view the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Looking forward to you returning to the Clearwater Beach area and visiting us again.

Sincerely
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.