We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caring and support” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Clearwater Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Great caring and support”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at the The Hilton Clearwater Beach February 11-14, 2013 while attending the U.S. Journal Training, Inc. Conference with my husband who is a stroke survivor. Everyone from the various departments of front desk, guest services, security, maintenance, housekeeping. bell stand, etc played an important role by willingly aiding in the transfer of my 6'8" husband who is unable to walk. The help we received allowed our stay to be enjoyable and comfortable in the beautiful setting.
This is a true demonstration of caring and support. In our travels we have never received such support services. We are grateful we have this opportunity to publicly thank the management and staff and highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your your recent stay with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our staff, who take great pride in their efforts to assist guests. They are always willing to make the extra effort to fulfill and make on property experiences enjoyable and memorable. We are looking forward to you returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach again and thank you for being our guests..

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    823
    441
    200
    126
See reviews for
856
724
50
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful. Gorgeous. Breathtaking view. Our new favorite place. I am in love. Wonderful for families. They treat their Diamond rewards members like royalty. The breakfast was unreal. The only only thing is the bathroom is beautiful...but tiny. Otherwise, it is the ONLY place to stay on this beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Many thanks for being our guests and for taking a few moments to write a review. We do take great pride in our property and beachfront. Our food and beverage team has been made aware of your omments and we thank you for your overall compliments. Looking forward to serving you again upon your next visit to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Clearwater Beach February 9-10 2013. My family and I drove over from Orlando for a weekend trip to the beach. Have to say overall it was a really enjoyable trip. Let’s start with the room; we had a double room on the top floor; the 9th floor; really nice view south of the island. Room was clean and Beds were really comfortable; room has a 32 inch HD LCD TV, small frig and a desk. Bathroom was nice, but small. Rooms are narrow with a view south; these are the “Park View” rooms… You look south at Pier 60; which is very close to the hotel. The hotel was overbooked; so parking spots were at a premium; self parking is $7.50. The hotel charges a$20 resort fee, which is borderline lame, but it includes 2 beach lounge chairs, internet, and a few other things, so it really isn’t a bad deal. The room has a small desk and two cup coffee maker; coffee was pretty good. The room package I booked came with breakfast vouchers for 4, which is for the continental breakfast (which basically means everything except the eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes). There was an up charge from the continental breakfast to the “full” hot breakfast; not sure what it is, but our server didn’t mention that when we sat down so she didn’t charge us for it. She was very nice. The continental breakfast includes oatmeal; fruit, cereal, bagels, bread, yogurt, several juices and coffee. The Front desk staff was very hospitable and polite. They really aimed to please. The location is right on Clearwater beach; close to restaurants, shops and the Pier; Pier 60 is just a few min walk south. The beach itself is really nice and well kept; very fine soft sand. Hotel is an Excellent location to view Florida West Coast Sunsets…There are two pools. The Hotel has several kids programs, but we didn’t use any of them. There are several shops located on the ground floor facing Mandalay Ave; ice cream, cloths, etc… A short walk North (approx 4 blocks); right on the beach is Frenchy’s Rockaway Grill; busy, but a great place to watch the sunset and have dinner and a few drinks…I highly recommend the Hilton Clearwater Beach hotel for family fun or even a romantic couple get away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We appreciate you writing a review and being our guest at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Your feedback is most important and we do thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our hotel. We do look forward to your returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great property, best location on the agua in Clearwater Staff was professional and courteous. Wonderful on-site amenities too. Close and convenient to fun vacation type activities. Able to walk to restaurants and bars. Pools were nice. Outside dinig in March - gotta love it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We do take great pride in our property and thank you for your kind words in regard to our staff. We look forward to you visiting us when you return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to see the Florida West Coast sunsets. Right on the beach, near the pier and within walking distance to dining and shopping. There is bar service on the beach. The elevators from the beach to the hotel floors is suppose to work with your room key but ours did not and neither did anyone else that was waiting along side us. We were always hopeful someone would be coming down so we could get on. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable; but the noise from outside the hotel was really bothersome and almost all night. I am also not a fan of hotel check-in on the second floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We apologize you were inconvenienced per your access to the hotel, and the noise coming from outside. We are taking your comments seriously as we improve our on-property experience. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope to have another opportunit to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is located right off of pier 60 - a main location for viewing the famous sunsets! Can't be any nicer area to stay in Clearwater!
This hotel includes 2 beach chairs (at least included with our room) and they will set up an umbrella and side table for a small fee per day. They do have bar service as well as a short lunch menu that they will deliver to your chair. The main pool was also a great place to hang out - I could get access to the wifi at the pool, but not while enjoying the sun from my beach chair.
They do have a small daily fee for parking a car, but it's worth doing if you have a car as the parking over night will be a huge problem if you don't do it.
The location also allowed for shopping and restaurants right out the front doors. There is a CVS down the street which is great for picking up water and snacks or anything you forgot and is much cheaper than purchasing from the gift shop within the hotel.
Overall - I would recommend this as a great hotel as the location and staff are great!

Room Tip: We had a room on a higher floor facing the pier - it's a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest. We are delighted you enjoyed your on-property experience at the Hilton Clearwater Beach and for sharing We do take great pride in our property and we do hope you will return on your next trip to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location, average pool, good rooms. The elevators were not too clean even after I made a comment to the front bell staff that they needed attention.sy fingerprints all over the inside and some garbage on the floors. It stayed there for two days. Perhaps because the hotel was full. Overall not bad.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at the Hilton Clearwater Beach and for taking the time to write a review. Guest feedback is most important to us and we are taking your comments seriously and have addressed our housekeeping and bell staff on the cleanliness issue you mentioned.
Our apologies to you that we did not meet all of your expectations. We do hope, should your return to the Clearwater Beach area, you will visit with us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.