We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay for one night near the Clearwater airport so we could catch a morning flight. We had a king bed suite which is very spacious. It was nice to have the bedroom separated from the living room and kitchen area. Microwave and refrigerator were included along with lots of counter space and kitchen sink. TV's in both the living room and bedroom. Nice big bathroom. The desk clerk in the evening was so very nice and friendly. Would stay here again if flying out of this airport.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
12
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We weren't expecting much for a two star hotel, but this was clean, staff was helpful, I was very comfortable. It's close to the airport, so we did hear airplanes, and there is a gentlemens club next door, but there's also a Burger King within walking distance. Clientele at the hotel was fine, even for families. I felt very safe. Rooms are a little small, but efficiently arranged. They had cookies at checkin. And the pool was open until 10 pm.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean and well maintained. Only stayed for 2 nights. Good location to what we needed. Outside looks a little dated but the inside has all been remodeled. Beds slept well and good water pressure in showers

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Really convenient location! Had a great stay, hospitality was amazing, rooms spacious and clean. Came in from Palm Coast, Florida for business and will definitely stay again! I recommend this hotel 100%!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed thurs april 9 after a few days at the beach and one day at busch gardens.

dicey area imho

room was small - 2 doubles. was clean. bathroom clean also.

large pool and pool area.

strange surroundings - ie the strip club. lots of traffic and you do hear planes as to be expected.

room needs darkening shades of some sort - parking lot lights shine right in.

big breakfast is included.

not far from beaches if you prefer not to stay on the beach.

we just needed a place to stay for one night so it was fine. personally, i wouldnt stay more than one night.

staff was pleasant. the woman who checked us in was super sweet and pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We are located in a business district near an airport. I can assure you that our hotel is very safe. I(the Sales Manager) would and have had my extended family stay here! The area is going through some construction so the streets are not as visually appealing as they will be once construction has been completed and We do have room darkening shades. when you arrived the curtains must have been pulled completely open. Our room darkening shades are located just behind the sheers. I hope that this information helps and I look forward to our return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great little hotel about 20-30 minutes away from plenty to do in Clearwater. The staff was very helpful with suggesting activities to do in the area and even allowed our families to have a dinner and movie night in the lobby. The planes landing at the airport across the street were a little noisy but wasn't as bad as it could be. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was well kept and the kids enjoyed their time swimming. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy dinner and a movie. We want our guests to feel right at home during their stay. We have a great staff that is very knowledgeable on local activates for this area. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice & clean ,
little to busy for me the entire area :(

great chinese food across the street

nice pool, we even had a spot to park our EMPTY horse trailer

the ineternet worked great ..
other then a ungodly club next door it was a nice stay naturally christians do NOT like to stay at places with erotic cafe' in the parking lot But this was the only hotel with vacancy

Room Tip: king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your horse trailer during your stay. We value your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Airport hotel in Clearwater, Florida is located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Salvador Dali Museum. This Clearwater, FL hotel also offers easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, a great place to relax after a busy day. Other amenities at this Clearwater, FL hotel include: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Guest laundry Business travelers will enjoy our Business Center with a Desktop computer and printer, as well as copy and fax services. There a meeting room, which can hold 36 people for banquets and 55 for conferences, as well as, a Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Each well appointed guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a microwave, refrigerator, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.