We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Clearwater Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Clearwater Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 8 weeks while taking a training class for work. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a typical breakfast but very good and a lot of variety...cereal, yogurt, eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, toast, bagels, danish, english muffins. The fruit bowls contained apples, bananas and oranges but they were empty on many occasions. What I can't say enough about is the staff at the front desk...Tiffany, Tammy, Paula, Carol, Leslie and so many others whose names I can't remember. Each and every one of them went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed, gave me directions to nearby drugstores, grocery stores and even an auto body shop so I could get my tires filled with air. They even made sure the breakfast area was opened early for me when I had to be at my training class early.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and friendly staff. You won't be disappointed. Thanks to everyone for making my home away from home a little more bearable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
10
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel quite a bit for work so practically live in hotels. This comfort inn was one of the cleanest I've ever been to. The staff was accommodating and the breakfast was above average. The wifi was excellent as well which is very rare. All around good value. Definitely will stay if I return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great price, great staff, great COMFORT!! There was what seemed like a "honeymoon" couple next door that was enjoying their stay also! They were an older couple to come to find out!! That was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and wonderful staff! Loved our stay here and will plan to stay here again when we are back in the Clearwater area! Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

If you are the type of person that wants everything in a hotel including a low price, this is the place! No surprises either. Very friendly front counter staff. Decent, if not typical, breakfast, but it is free! Super good WiFi from all 3 rooms we stayed in! Nice pool for relaxing with a barbeque grill. Lastly, the price is phenomenal for all that you get.

Don't hesitate to book this hotel and same some money from overpaying anywhere else.

The only negatives, although you get a flat screen TV the picture quality is 1970ish. Only 1 elevator was working and the other was very very slow. This hotel is at the end of the runway which I was concerned with when booking BUT I found the planes approaching the runway right out my 3rd floor window to be entertaining AND every night they seem to stop around 10pm. I stayed here for 10 nights and was never disturbed or woken up by them once!

Room Tip: If you want to see all types of airplanes landing including jet fighters then get a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This inn is on a very busy road with a center median, so access can be a bit tricky. It's also under the glide path for the airport, so it can be noisy when the planes are landing. My only gripe was an extremely noisy cycling room A/C that woke me up every time it restarted. Other than that, it's a nice place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The hotel was nice. Front desk staff was awesome at checkin. Checkout was not bad. Apparently there was a sports team there and they were knocking on our door at 1130pm thinking it was there friends. They slammed the door late at night then it started again at 730 in the morning. Didn't get a lot of rest. Room was very clean housekeeping did great job. Thanks for well maintained hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Airport hotel in Clearwater, Florida is located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Salvador Dali Museum. This Clearwater, FL hotel also offers easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. Guests will enjoy the outdoor heated pool, a great place to relax after a busy day. Other amenities at this Clearwater, FL hotel include: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Guest laundry Business travelers will appreciate access to a computer with Internet, as well as copy and fax services. There a meeting room, able to accommodate 36 people for banquets and 55 for conferences, as well as, a Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Each guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a microwave, refrigerator, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.