We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Care-Carol” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer Care-Carol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hello,
compliments to Carol and excellent customer service after having to do a last minute hotel change. We had booked room at Rodeway Inn Clearwater of I19, We took one look at the clientele hanging out in the parking lot, and a hotel room that smelled of smoke and mildew. We expressed our disatisfaction and left,
Carol did a great job of comforting us and took care of us upon arriving at Comfort Inn, These events occurred on Sat July 26, 2014

Room Tip: Carol awesome customer service, expect same from other reps at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
9
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I decided to take a last minute trip to Clearwater, Fl to "clear our heads", from our busy schedules. We were greeted by Paula at the front desk and she was who checked us in. I booked the room for a few days through the Verizon Rewards Program and was displeased with their service. Tammy, the General Manager, as well as Paula went over and beyond to help us correct the problem we were having with Verizon. Paula made sure we were comfortable and always greeted us with small talk and a smile. During the stay of our last night, the microwave and television went out (breaker), and the young lady who was working that night upgraded us to a king size suite, at no charge. We have been to A LOT of hotels in the past and this hotel's hospitality is just superb and for that reason, we will ALWAYS stay at this hotel whenever we travel to Clearwater, Fl. The hotel was clean on both the inside and out, never had a problem with any noise, not even from the planes. Everyone one that was on staff that we came across were so nice. Thank you all for making our stay pleasurable.!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights there this week great service pool was awsome lil drive to the beach due to traffic. Planes flying right over motel but no noise at all in rooms never knew they were there unless your outside

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only spent one night, August 16, 2014, but was a terrific choice!! The Hotel was very clean and up to date in decorations! No noise from airport being so close! Free parking, wifi, and breakfast! The staff was "awesome"; very pleasant and accommodating! Especially Paula and Carol. Would definitely stay there again. We were going to a baseball game and wanted to be near Clearwater Beach without all the crowds! We have not been there before and wanted to check out the beach-which we did and ate dinner
at a nice restaurant on the beach!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room smelled awful, sort of like sewage was leaking in the room. The mattresses in my room were rock hard as well. Not happy with my experience at all and with a few kids I am not going to pack everything up to go to another room so that's why I didn't call anyone. I really shouldn't have too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I would like to apologize for the smell of your room, had we of known about this we would of not only moved you but we would of had someone assist you in said move since you stated you did have children with you. I understand what your saying about feeling as though you should not have to report an issue, but with 103 rooms in our hotel and people checking in and out of them daily, like our own homes things do unexpectedly happen, in these cases it is helpful for guests to report these issues so that we can make the stay as comfortable as possible. I do look forward to your return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We conducted our usual and thorough TripAdvisor research before we selected this motel.
We are tired of being extorted - that is charged ridiculously high prices for limited hotel / motel stays that offer minimal or standard services, in worn and tired settings - and many with the risk of bedbug exposure.

We initially selected this property based upon the published price - which was meaningfully less than other competing properties. If it were higher priced, we would have continued our search elsewhere. Any idiot can waste their hard-earned money on an overpriced motel room - we choose not to.

The rooms were well maintained, the bedding and furniture were all in good shape, there were NO bedbugs and the staff was helpful. The facility was conveniently located to meet our needs.

It was a pleasant and worthwhile stay. We would return.

I'll add this recommendation as well:

Prior to booking your stay at ANY hotel / motel, call the motel / hotel directly. ALWAYS have the hotel manager or senior level designee ASSURE you on the phone - or better yet - in an email, that there are NO bedbugs on the property - anywhere. And, that they guarantee that they maintain regular and comprehensive preventative services and inspect, thoroughly - every day. Accept nothing less!!!! Do YOUR part to stop the spread of this disease-carrying infestation that is sweeping the globe. Punish those hotels that refuse to do the right thing by taking your business elsewhere and publish your experience with bedbugs on TripAdvisor.

As always, this is all just our person's opinion - no better than any other. We could be completely wrong in our feelings. We could be complete idiots. We encourage every reader to do their own research and form their own opinion.

Room Tip: Prior to booking your stay, call the motel / hotel directly. ALWAYS have the hotel manager or senior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response. As I understand it from the bottom of your response you did have a good stay at our hotel and did not encounter any of the issues that you have encountered in the past at other properties and for this I am happy. I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel overall was great - we read a lot of bad reviews about different hotels, but everything here was excellent. The staff, especially the receptionists, was incredibly helpful and answered any and all questions that we had about potential attractions. Everything was clean and just as we had expected. We had no noise or any other complaints. The breakfast that was already included in our price was good, and the coffee was amazing. Another thing we liked was the barbecue at their swimming pool - it was very convenient. We booked our rooms with Carol, and she was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so glad that you had such a great stay...look forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Airport hotel in Clearwater, Florida is located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Salvador Dali Museum. This Clearwater, FL hotel also offers easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. Guests will enjoy the outdoor heated pool, a great place to relax after a busy day. Other amenities at this Clearwater, FL hotel include: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Guest laundry Business travelers will appreciate access to a computer with Internet, as well as copy and fax services. There a meeting room, able to accommodate 36 people for banquets and 55 for conferences, as well as, a Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Each guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a microwave, refrigerator, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.