We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, hands down!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great, hands down!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE!! The front desk Carol, such a nice lady, very helpful! Nice staff awesomely clean and very beautiful rooms with granite interior, with great pillows and beds! The breakfast is great with waffles and eggs and biscuits! Yummy. Just over all great, seriously should be a way more costly place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
7
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check-in front staff was very helpful and friendly. Located right across the street from the runway for the airport, so you will hear planes go over your head. They can be loud, but they don't fly over usually after 10 p.m. They are doing road construction on the Ulmerton Rd (where it is located) so traffic can be slow at times. The wireless internet wouldn't work. When we called to the front desk the person who was working (not our check-in lady) told us to call the internet provider. Never had that happen before. So if you do stay here, don't plan on having wireless internet capabilities. The room was nice, hotel was nice, and pool was nice. Wouldn't stay here again, but that's just my preference. Internet made a huge difference for us. Beds were very hard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very nice, clean, comfortable room....really like the pillows! Desk staff was extremely helpful with check-in and helping me with some computer issues. Breakfast was better than the usual Comfort Inn breakfast in other locations that I have been too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites and sharing your comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and l invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great staff
Close to airport but you hear very few planes and none from 11:00 pm to 6:30 am.
Very clean
Good breakfast
Lots of parking
Very efficient air conditioner
Many stores and restaurants nearby
Reasonable rates
Fridge,microwave
Very good water pressure in shower
Comfortable beds

Overall excellent value especially if you need to catch an early morning flight since it's a 3 minute drive to Clearwater st Petersburg Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I must say I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It has been rennovated recently under new management and is NOT your typical Comfort Inn. It is much more than that. The staff is very nice and really seem to care. The rooms are nicely appointed with the customary granite, new carpeting, bedding, etc. I like the mini-fridge..it comes in handy. The housekeeping staff was done with my room early every morning so you don't have to wait till 3PM like you do in some places to get the room made up. (Of course, perhaps it helps to stay on the top floor which I did.) The pool area was immaculate. I didn't see one pice of debris in the pool. Breakfast was basic essentials with a nice waffle maker. For less than $70 a night, what else can you ask for.The only negative was the fact that Ulmerton Road ( a very busy road) is under construction. It seems like I hit construction every time I get to Clearwater. Oh well...the hotel is a must try. The reviews are very good to excellent
and I now know why!!!!! And don't believe any reviews about airplane noise. I think I heard 2 planes overhead during the week.....!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel. I shared your kind words with the staff. It is very rewarding to them when their hard work is recognized. I see a pizza party in their future. We really appreciate your business and invite you to stay with us again the next time your are in the Clearwater FL area. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and absolutely loved it. It was very close to my family and in the middle of everything. My hotel room was very nice and not what I was expecting. See I had lower expectations based on the price but figured it was an inexpensive place to stay. Boy was I wrong. The entire room seemed to be new. I had a fabulous shower, 2 double beds, a fridge and microwave. Very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and personable. Shout out to Tanya and Carol. They answered all my questions and gave me nice conversation anytime I stopped by the front desk. THey had a small fitness room, business room, pool and barbeque. They didn't even mind if my family came to hang out at the pool. I never actually used the pool but lots of people did.
There is a gentlemans club next door that I only noticed because of TA reviews. The road is being worked on out front but I can't think of one issue I had with the place.
Breakfast is HOT!! Eggs, sausage and all the other 'normal' breakfast items (toast, bagels, cereal, tea, coffee, waffle maker, etc..). I got up early every morning so I didn't miss it.
Overall I give them a 10, not sure what other people on TA are talking about or why anyone would give them a negative review but to each his own.
If I visit again I would definitely stay here again. The only reason I would not is to be on or closer to the beach. Other than that I love Comfort (more than I thought I would).
Don't hesitate to book your room here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we have to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My sisters and I stayed on the week of April 5-8 excellent customer service on behalf of Anna and Angela and the rest of the employees, from the Cleaning lady to the handyman. No matter how many questions we asked they were always answer with knowledge and a smile. The rooms very clean and the location perfect. Can't wait to go back. Carmen, Tessa and Connie :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Carmen, Tessa and Connie

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It means a lot to the staff when our guests recognize their hard work. They staff remembers the "Sisters" and they thank you for you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#30 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Airport hotel in Clearwater, Florida is located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Salvador Dali Museum. This Clearwater, FL hotel also offers easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. Guests will enjoy the outdoor heated pool, a great place to relax after a busy day. Other amenities at this Clearwater, FL hotel include: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Guest laundry Business travelers will appreciate access to a computer with Internet, as well as copy and fax services. There a meeting room, able to accommodate 36 people for banquets and 55 for conferences, as well as, a Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Each guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a microwave, refrigerator, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.