We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From arrival to departure, Very friendly and professional staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“From arrival to departure, Very friendly and professional staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Front desk staff very informative, rooms very comfortable. Have not stayed at a LaQuinta, for quite awhile. Will look for your facilities on future travel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    103
    51
    31
    27
See reviews for
167
77
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I prepaid on line. Got there. They knew I was coming. The room was very clean, neat and
complete. I had everything for the night and morning. The desk people were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eve7777
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Great price,food,wireless great value for your money.
would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I was very impressed with this hotel. Very clean, great breakfast, nice staff, location was close to lots of things and very easy to get to. I have never stayed at a La Quinta hotel before but if they are all like this I definately will stay again and recommend others do to. Very quite too, I didn't hear noise from anyother rooms like you sometimes do.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel has comfortable beds. It is a block away from the Phillies spring taining camp with a local grapefruit league team playing duing baseball season. They have great fireworks after the games and lots of really good promos.
The free breakfast has most any kind of breakfast food you want. I like sausage gravy which they have with eggs, bacon, sausages, bagels, waffels, yogurt, fruit, danish, oj, etc. It is good.
The staff is friendly and efficient. There is a huge jacuzzi which is very nice. The hotel is in good shape, clean and modern.
One thing i like is if you get a ground floor room, in most cases you can park your car right in front of your room which is convienent getting luggage etc in and out.
Clearwater Beach is a short distance. It is one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere with plenty of good seafood restaurants. The Frenchy's restaurants, there are 5, are among my favorites.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathanfwoods, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We pride ourselves in our convienent and relaxed atmosphere and we are pleased to offer a great extended breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and being a wonderful guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly area
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed here for easy access (walking) to Phillies Spring Training. If you're from Philly you'll love rubbing elbows with die-hard fans in full regalia. La Quinta made us feel at home. Decent but not fancy. Best complimentary breakfast buffet in town! Waffles, sausage, toast, eggs, juice, fruit, cereal, sausage gravy, the works.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Spent two quick nights at the La Quinta Inn with my son on a college visit down in Sarasota. Great location if you are flying into Tampa Airport -- a quick 15- to 20-minute ride across the Gulf to Bay Boulevard Bridge. Hotel was a bit tough to find as you have to get off the highway and loop around on a service road. It is near the highway but quiet. Breakfast buffet was standard fare but good. Room was clean. Front desk was helpful. Wireless connection was down throughout the hotel for a bit one night but they got it back up and running. The pool looked nice but never got the opportunity to use it, and it was unfortunately a bit chilly when visiting. Food and malls and restaurants and such abounds in any direction. Phillies spring training camp also really close. We ate at Carraba's one night, and that was very good. Got a great rate from Expedia.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is the home away from home in most convenient location that you have been looking for! From our comfy beds to our full access La Fitness nearby and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, we are your best choice at a great price! Come stay with us next time you would to be near great restaurants, just 6 miles to the beach, and shopping and Tampa International Airport. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.