We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a low maintenance group of fun people.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal North Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal North Beach to your Saves list
Royal North Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Margate City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place for a low maintenance group of fun people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a great place for 16 friends to catch up! All rooms face the pristine, warm pool. Rooms are generous in size with living rooms, kitchens, full bath and bedrooms. Numerous restaurants, bars and shoppng in walking distance. You don't need a car here but there are several free parking spaces out front if you do! The beach is 15 seconds across the road. Fabulous sunsets nightly. A great value. We would go back with friends in a New York minute! It is about a half hour from Tampa Airport.

Room Tip: I went into 3 rooms. All were nicely appointed. Noise was not a factor. Quiet in rooms, quiet neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We enjoyed your group and hope you all will be able to return in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kathy Sarno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    40
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
71
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This little gem was perfect for my group of 18! We each had our own room but had the great atmosphere around the pool to sit and visit and play games. Everything we needed or wanted was a walk away. Breakfast, lunch or dinner spots but the kitchens in each unity were perfectly stocked to cook too. The Food Mart was a quick walk. We all came from differenet states for our reunion and everyone was very happy with Royal North Beach!!!!

Room Tip: Great for family, a couple or a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect with our condo. Clean and great staff. Very cozy and will definitely recommend!!! The manager is around at all times and makes you feel at home. Free DVDs to watch and daily reports on weather and sunrise and sunsets.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Royal North beach last winter, it was very clean the staff was very friendly we feel very safe and relaxed, they have a pool , laundry, the rooms have a kitchen that is stocked, towels, the softest bedding, nicely decorated,just a short walk to the beach, family oriented, they had movies and magazines, plus much more, We are Nurses from the north looking to find a very nice place to stay out of the cold. We did find a treasure at the Royal North Beach. very reasonable also!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you have around $300 to spend for a night at the beach, there may be better choices, but I doubt it! Why pay more when it is all available right here! Granted, it is not right on the beach, but the beach is right across the street. Just a short walk, and you are right there! Besides, everything you need for the beach is available from management. From sand pails for the "kids" to beach towels to beach carts, it's yours, no charge! Management is very friendly and very helpful. They are eager to help make your stay a pleasant one. There is a pool on the premises, and it is clean and well maintained. It is not artificially heated but is heated by the authentic heating source, the sun! The experience is as though you transported your own home to a beach location. Check them out. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: First floor rooms give you quicker access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place was off the chart!! The price for a week was crazy for what we got and I mean that in the best way possible! Kathy was very nice and helpful during check-in. She showed us a room, after we left a major chain hotel, and that was it. We had a 1 bedroom that was perfect for my wife and me. It was quiet, clean, nice neighbors, hospitable and friendly staff. I felt like I was at home and not in a hotel. The beach is across the street down a block. The main drag on Mandalay is just a walk down the street. It's very convenient. I can tell you we will be coming back here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is a treasure waiting to be found!! Clean, we'll decorated rooms, hospitable staff, lovely pool, well manicured grounds, and so many special touches which make you feel more like you are staying at a home instead of a hotel. Quiet end of town but can walk to everything. Gorgeous beach 1 block away. No car needed once you arrive. We stayed 3 nights but will be back for a week! They even provide chairs and towels for the beach as well as chlorax to whiten the sand dollars we found on the beach! The staff was full of that famous Southern Hospitality, helping us with our luggage and then checking back with us to make sure everything was perfect. We felt this was an EXCELLENT value.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal North Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.