We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clearwater Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clearwater Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Clearwater Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   504 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location and good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were happy with the location and good price for a holiday weekend.
we were not happy with leaking refrigerator and there were no towels in the room, upon checking in. We liked the tile floors. Front desk said they didn't have any clean towels, wow...
However, she had me troll around with her to find a housekeeper who took some from another room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    51
    17
    25
See reviews for
61
93
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good hotel for the price, super close to the beach, walking distance to shops, restaurants and pier 60. Every Saturday night they have a 'flea market style' shopping deal on the pier with vendors, pretty nice little walk through. The hotel itself was a little dated but definitely would stay again, everything you need for an overnight stay. Pool is located on the inlet and gives a nice little view. Can hear almost everything through the walls but that didn't affect us at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed during a federal holiday so Clearwater beach was packed! The hotel is in a great location overall, you are able to walk to just about anywhere without having to deal with the bumper to bumper traffic. The beach is about 2 blocks away so you don't have to worry about parking at the beach which is very difficult to find. Another block the opposite direction you can walk to the gas station, Walgreens, and a few more shops and restaurants. I really enjoyed the pool which is tucked away in the back facing a river with good music playing. The room was very clean and seemed updated and the staff was friendly.

My concerns: the refrigerator did not work my whole weekend stay. The a/c leaked water. There was a breaker/light issue going on in the room that would only allow some lights to work. And last but not least, the noise was ridiculous! The walls seem like they were made out of paper. You can hear EVERYTHING!

So overall, I would choose the hotel for its location and pool. But if you want to get some Zzzz's this is not the right choice. Give and take with this hotel, but I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I never thought I 'd do this but I am back again writing a review of this sweet little gem in Clearwater Florida. I recently brought my husband and kids down to flordia to to visit some relatives and decided to re-visit the Cavalier Resort Mostel I had stayed at months earlier. From the moment of my arrival the site Manager made me feel Welcomed and like family who had just returned home from a long trip. We stayed in room two which is the a cozy efficiency with a seperate bedroom and pull out couch. At Ellen's suggestion we walked down to the end of the block to enjoy our morning coffee. She said it was called the intercoastal, we thought well its a dead end. But to our suprise we sat on a near by bench to watch the sun rising and nearly 10 dolphins frolicking and fishing in one great pod. Amazing I was speechless the doplhine=s were nearly 2 feet from us. We had tried some Dolphin tours in other districts but never experienced anything like this before. Later on after we walked to down to another place recommended by our host and enjoyed a gelato and visited some of the more populated beacheds. Afterwards we came back home to our "Sweet Cavalier" and BBQ-ed, enjoyed the lush tropical landscape and refreshing peaceful pooside of this stellar location. Thank you Ellen and those associated with the Cavalier ! My family really enjoyed being close enough to enjoy it all , yet far away enough to appreciate a break from the everyday huslte and busle of life ! We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We planed this trip on the spur of the moment and I did not want to pay $400 a night so we stayed her for $119. We stayed 2 nights. The front desk was amazing, polite, and helped with every need. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a great view. It was a very good experience EXCEPT and here it comes. It is totally out of the hotels control but I did not sleep for the entire weekend because of the noise out on the street. Between the cars and the drunks I was up until 3am every night. You can't complain to the front desk because it is the people on the street making the noise. I would never stay there again and it is a crying shame because the hotel and the staff were really great...so sorry.

Room Tip: Unforturnately there are only king beds on the quieter side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very clean room (# 303) King size bed. No mold, bugs or stale smell. Clean tile floors. Great view, no matter what side your room is on, friendly service. Enough parking, close to the beach and shops. Note the Hotel is very busy. So there is a slim chance of getting into your room a little early

Room Tip: Nice view no matter what side your on. Best view would be upper levels. there is plenty of places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rooms were very clean, up to date, convenient parking, great pool area, great staff and customer service, walking distance to beach, Shephards, and shops. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to Clearwater.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clearwater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel

Address: 504 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clearwater Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clearwater Beach Hotel is situated on the southern end of Clearwater Beach overlooking the Clearwater Harbor. Just across the street is the Gulf of Mexico. We are only one block away from the sugar sand, the sparkling waters and spectacular sunsets at Clearwater Beach.Our outdoor courtyard lined with tropical flora is ideal for small weddings and receptions, while the heated pool allows our guests to relax and unwind with beautiful views of the harbor. All our newly-renovated guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board; complimentary cable channels and free high-speed internet access. Clearwater Beach Hotel is 100% non smoking and we are conveniently located close to places of interest such as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Pier 60. Other nearby activities include, boat tours with dolphin sightings, parasailing, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, bicycle rentals, and mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clearwater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clearwater Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.