We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time in Clearwater Beach!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachview Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beachview Inn to your Saves list
Beachview Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
“Relaxing time in Clearwater Beach!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stay in this hotel for the Spring Break 2013, and we are very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. Have never had a single problem. Standard continental breakfast was included in the price, nice selection. More important it was right across from the most beautful beachfront and close to the pier. We had a panoramic views of the beach, the water and those amazing sunsets. . The beach is family friendly but if you looking for something special then you should go to Mexico and get drunk over there, lol. For me and my family this beach is perfect. Good restaurants are walking distance, beach is across from hotel and you don't need to carry all those stuff on beach. When you need something you go to your room and get it. Will come back again!!!!

Room Tip: Request Gulf view for the best sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    80
    52
    31
    34
See reviews for
92
77
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Second time we stayed here once jan last year. Stayed in an old suite. clean but rundown. This time we stayed in a remodeled suite. Was a lot better but they used some of the old furniture. Loved the view and staying on the beach. Breakfast??? did not have it went to Mcdonalds 2 doors over.
safe that way. Expensive for the room but worth the view. Pool on both occassions was not heated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and a GREAT experience! Staff was wonderful, Anthony, Tina, Monica and all the other employees were Great!. The location is one of the best on the beach. Overall trip was good. Would definately stay at this hotel again!!! No problems whatsoever

Room Tip: May want to request a 5th floor unit. Great view of the gulf, but all rooms on that side are just fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this Hotel, which is just across the road from the beach at Clearwater, very reasonably priced for the location. Room was clean and comfortable and a standard buffet breakfast was included in the price, nice selection. When we checked in I noticed that Spa Treatments were available and booked a massage for the next day. Had the hot stone massage by Monica, very relaxing massage done by a very nice lady - highly recommended. As this is a fairly new venture for the hotel, the room was not what you would expect for a normal spa treatment, but I understand plans are being made to create new rooms - this should not put anyone off from having a treatment.

Room Tip: We had a room that did not face the beach - it was slightly cheaper, it faced the road but was not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic location, good free parking on site. Rooms are clean enough and ok but the view over the Gulf of Mexico is why you should book this hotel. French windows open straight up onto the beachfront. Didn't eat at the hotel as we went to see some friends at the Hyatt Regency next door for dinner, which was fantastic by the way. Pool area was clean and at the Gulf side of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Crabby Bills next door is great for breakfast

Room Tip: Book a gulf view room otherwise you'll be looking at a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I picked this hotel at the last minute and was very pleased. It's basic but clean and a wonderful location. The price was very good.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. As a single traveler, I felt very safe. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms also have a great beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

No question, the Beachview Inn can covet the "best view" title along that sandy island of Clearwater Beach in Florida. If you're on the Gulf Side of the Inn, you will have panoramic views of the beach, the water and those kick-butt sunsets. And while the rooms are large, and most have kitchenettes or full kitchens, the design, decor and room amenities need some serious updating. For me, the real drawbacks were the lumpy bed, almost-ok sheets, threadbare towels, little-bitty bugs everywhere, and an air conditioner that kept breaking down, eventually leaking and soaking the carpet all around the patio door and A/C unit. After several engineering visits, it still wasn't working consistently. Granted, the management gave us a break on the bill at the end, but boy oh boy, I was getting tired of the ants and the wet floor by the end of our 8 nights there. Would I go back there? Doubtful.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a Gulf View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Inn

Address: 325 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachview Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.