We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all of my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandpearl Resort to your Saves list
Sandpearl Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$200 Per Night Off Suites
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exceeded all of my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son and I stayed here over the weekend and were extremely impressed with the entire experience. From the front desk staff to the staff throughout the resort, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. The property is beautifully situated on Clearwater Beach and both the beach and pool were meticulously maintained. An added bonus was that we were able to see several weddings that played out at multiple locations on the property. What an amazing place to get married!

Upon the recommendation of the Concierge, we ate at the main restaurant on the property and it did not disappoint - the food was fantastic. My son even commented that the waitress who served us was the nicest server he had ever met.

We found this hotel by reading Trip Advisor reviews and highly recommend this property to others who may read this. Thank you Trip Advisor and thank you Sandpearl Resort for a fantastic stay. I hope we are lucky enough to come back someday.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502 and the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    335
    110
    56
    28
See reviews for
607
537
10
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice. Stayed a week and found our room to be clean and well appointed. Grounds are lovely and well maintained. Staff was helpful. We were here for Easter week and it was very crowded. In fact the pool was almost unbearable. Stayed on the beach a lot which is gorgeous. Activity staff was great with the kids and there were a lot of fun activities. Poolside movies, juggling lessons, ping pong and so on. That was a lot of fun for our son. Enjoyed the poolside restaurant for lunch, but again it was crowded. Location is walking distance to many nice restaurants. We would come again, but not during vacation week.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just left the one of the most impressive places I've ever stayed! The customer service and accommodations were over the top! Starting with the valet parking, the staff members are friendly and helpful when parking or retrieving your car. The doorman (woman) greeted you each time you entered or exited the resort. The front desk staff spoke each time you walked by on the way to the gift shop or coffee bar. Each and every staff member you pass in the resort acknowledge you with a smile or a hello. The rooms are spacious and perfectly clean. The beds are comfortable and the bedding is top of the line. Nightly turn-down service included chocolates on the bed, with the next days weather report noted on a card, and the dirty towels retrieved and trash emptied. The pool area is beautiful with towels provided along with pool waiter service supplying drinks or food from the poolside restaurant. If you prefer the beach, chairs are provided with wait service there as well. In the evening, a fire is lit and chairs are provided to enjoy the fire and beautiful sunset. We will most certainly return to this wonderful resort. I am beyond picky when it comes to hotels and I honestly could not find one thing wrong at this hotel. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the beautiful Sandpearl resort April 26-30th. We took our 14 month old with and couldn't imagine a better stay. The staff were always accommodating and very friendly. I enjoyed a massage and the spa that was exceptional! We dined both at Tates and Caretta on the Gulf for dinner and they were both top notch. I could keep raving about the Sandpearl and we can't wait for our next visit. Thank you Sandpearl!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed on the bay view side and the room was beautiful and nicely appointed. It was quiet at night too. They have a very nice outdoor pool that gradually descends into the water which is great for small children or people who are unable to navigate pool stairs. The pool deck offers shaded and sunny areas with nice lounge chairs and has a wait staff if you want a drink at your chair. The beach is very wide and is just a few steps beyond the pool. The sand is white and like powder! At night, they turn on a large gas fire pit and they have a large circle of Adirondack chairs and it is located on the beach near dunes but still at the property. The lobby area is large and beautiful. You have to pay for parking.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is top notch. It sits right on the beach, which a nice pool and all the hotel amenities you want. The decor is beautiful and the staff was excellent: very attentive, friendly and helpful. We loved the village area where we would just walk around and pick a restaurant to try. The retail owners were all so friendly and personable. All I can say is that this was a top vacation for mom and dad AND the kids! We definitely will be going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sandpearl is a beautiful hotel. The pool was the perfect place to lounge during the day and the pool bar/restaurant served delicious food and drinks. Hotel personnel were extremely accommodating and made my trip memorable. The ocean temperature was 88 degrees and we loved it. There are great restaurants close by. Walk to the peer for evening entertainment. Can't say enough about this hotel. Have returned time after time for an relaxing get-away.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the ocean and the pool. It was simply amazing. Great view of the lighten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpearl Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.