We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why settle for just any resort?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandpearl Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Asheviille, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Why settle for just any resort?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just had another great experience at The SandPearl Resort. We have stayed in other luxury resorts around the Clearwater area and nothing compares. This place has it all... a great facility with fabulous gulf views, a great pool area, and the most exclusive white sand beach right on the property. We went for one night to celebrate our anniverssary and they surprised us with 8 increadibly tasty stawberries dipped in dark chocolate which were delivered to our room during our siesta time. Our four course dinner at their Carreta fine-dining restaurant was very impressive but for lunch we had at the pool bar the very best grouper sandwich in the entire State of Florida. Finally, what makes this boutique hotel great is their employees. They anticipate your every need and make all of your wishes come true.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review of your most recent stay with us at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa on the beautiful Clearwater Beach. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort as much as you did and that you decided to spend your anniversary with us. We hope we provided some treasured memories for you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    848
    267
    91
    46
    24
See reviews for
510
450
10
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Attended a wedding at this resort and it was nearly flawless. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and marvelously designed. The service was impeccable from the front desk, to the pool security, to the cleaning staff, to the beach waiters. The beach in front of the hotel was the nicest beach I can recall. Huge, perfect white sand, and warm water. They clearly rack the beach regularly as it was too perfect to be natural. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and there is turn down service (a small perk but when accompanied by chocolates, a very cute note, and the weather forecast for the next day it really makes for a nice touch). The few less than perfect things were very minor. We had a little trouble getting our bags brought up by the concierge, the hotel is very cold with the AC turned up to full power (nice when you walk in from the beach, tough on ladies in evening dresses), and the pool was too shallow for my taste (really more of a kids pool) but it was incredibly relaxing to sit around on very nice chairs with good music and service. This is a fantastic place for a family vacation. They even have kids day camp that runs every day.

Room Tip: If you are on the 4th floor your balcony is HUGE about as big as the room. On other floors you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review of your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am glad that you were able to visit and attend a beautiful wedding here at the resort on Clearwater Beach. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is well appointed. Great location, nice rooms, great beach, great place for family or couples. Has a nice bar and fun dance floor. Within walking distance to lots of shopping and activities. The concierge was great help. I think the restaurant was a little overrated and overpriced. I was disappointed in it, but certainly not the resort. We had a great time! I would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: the bay view is just as nice as the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing us with such positive feedback regarding your great vacation with us here at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you had a great time with us. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for a work function, but was able to take advantage of the amenities and beach! Loved this resort and recommend this place to any family who is looking for a place for R&R. At the moment you check in, you are greeted with either a mimosa or champagne. What a way to start off the day! So sad I had to leave early but look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of the Sandpearl Resort and Spa in Clearwater Beach. I am glad you had the opportunity to escape and enjoy some R & R at our beautiful resort while attending a work function. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you return for more relaxation in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Sandpearl Resort spoils vacationers with exceptional service, beautiful rooms, and great amenities. At check-in you're greeted with a complimentary Mimosa just to start your vacation off on the right foot. The Lobby is the hub of the hotel with a small shop, which has a great selection of very nice clothing and jewelry and a nice cafe to buy morning coffee and a breakfast croissant or pastry and any other small item you might need like toiletries or a bag for the beach. The best views from your hotel room are definitely on the Gulf side of the hotel facing the pool or Gulf. I suggest paying a little extra for the view! Great places to eat and tons of shops are right out the doors of the Sandpearl! The Clear Sky is highly recommended for breakfast, lunch and dinner! The pool was fabulous and the wait staff wonderful and always happy to deliver drinks or lunch. The beach is just on the other side of the pool and it is beautiful! Smooth white sand.... beach chairs and umbrellas and best of all the wait staff will also visit you on the beach! The only complaint I have is that we didn't stay longer than a week!!! We will definitely return to The Sandpearl!

Room Tip: Pool and Gulf view are worth the upgrade. Go for it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that you relaxed in luxury with us, and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to our pool and beach staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are looking for a 5-star experience on Clearwater Beach, look no further than the Sandpearl Hotel. This hotel stands on the property of the old Clearwater Beach Hotel and in the lobby area they show some photos from the historical old hotel. This new hotel is absolutely fabulous with first class service and amenities. From the welcome glass of champagne upon arrival to the bottle of water provided by the car valet upon departure, customer service is first rate.

The rooms are large and very clean. A gulf front room gets you a balcony with stunning beach views! The restaurant provides a very good buffet breakfast and dinner is also very good. The beach cafe also has very good sandwiches and the best homemade potato chips (my son would just order the chips, they were that good!). Prices in the restaurants are a bit high, but there are plenty of other meal options within walking distance of the hotel.

The pool area is gorgeous with covered chaise lounges and several jacuzzis.

For a relaxing beach vacation, the Sandpearl is our favorite!

Room Tip: Gulf front for stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed first rate customer service from the arrival to the departure. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you appreciate great service, comfortable rooms, attention to details, professionally trained staff and a beautiful location, this is the place to stay. This is one of those resorts where everyone is tuned to catering to the guest. Very well done!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was tuned in to catering to your every need. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jason Olinik
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpearl Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.