We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandpearl Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this beautiful resort. We were greeted at the front desk with a glass of champagne. This was a perfect introduction to the service they provided during our visit. The room had everything and more. The view of the Gulf... breathtaking and the beautiful white sand beaches, you won't be disappointed, We spent most of our time in the resort and on the Gulf side and did not really enjoy the area leading up the the entrance of the resort. There is a main street with touristy shopping i.e., Souvenir shops, T-shirt shops etc. Hard to believe this beautiful resort is kinda hidden in this area. But trust me it is worth the visit!

Room Tip: Ocean view on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to The Sandpearl Resort. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views that the resort has to offer. We look forward to your return here to The Sandpearl Resort for more breathtaking views and to enjoy the white sand of Clearwater Beach! Thank you once again for your review, we always appreciate feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    846
    268
    92
    45
    24
See reviews for
512
452
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I had high hopes for the Sandpearl after hearing my friend gush about it after booking her wedding there and they met but did not exceed those expectations. The food was good - the wedding dinner was really good, the service was as high as I expected. Everyone I interacted with while there had a smile on their face and was pleasant to deal with. The pool/beach area is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service that you received at the wedding that you attended. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful pool and beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I spent only one day at this beautiful resort and wish it could've been longer. The service was splendid from the valet to housekeeping and that comes from a hotelier who stayed at this specific property due to the reviews as well as location. This property is a resort ladies and gents, so they do have extra charges for internet and parking which is standard for this type of experience. The turn-down service with spray and chocolates my wife adored and we'll be back in 2013. Incredible views of the Gulf made this venture a perfect stay

In closing, our entire experience was perfect in everyway. The service and amenities were prestine at this resort. Ladies and gents, the Sandpearl is a resort, not just a hotel. There is a difference. Thank you!

Room Tip: You can find deals on the internet for a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay here at The Sandpearl Resort. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was perfect and you enjoyed the pristine amenities and the service we provided. We look forward to seeing you again for another perfect stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent 5 days here in November and had a great time. The hotel is right on the most beautiful white sand beach in Florida. There are 2 hot tubs, a beautiful outdoor pool, a fire pit, cabanas, beach chairs and umbrellas...everything you could want for for a beach vacation. The staff is ready and waiting to help you with your every need or want. From the complimentary glass of champagne when you check-in to the turn down service at night with the delicious chocolates on your pillow.
The bell staff was great and the valet parking staff was really helpful to us. If you want a luxurious and special vacation, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: There is only valet parking at $20/night, so keep that in mind. It is within easy walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you wanted for your perfect beach vacation. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you plan to visit us for your next beach vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are not the resort-going type, but we went here for a wedding. All the family had come from out-of-town. The place offers a variety of activities for all ages, and has great places to get together to eat or chat. The breakfast is great, but expect to wait in line if you tend to wake up late!

The hotel has an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It is right on the beach with jet-ski rentals. Make sure you have your driver's license and cash if you go for the jet-ski.

Staff were very nice and cordial. The only problem we had was with the cab driver the hotel called for us. He gave us attitude because he had trouble finding us - as we were becoming impatient standing in the lobby for half an hour ourselves. Obviously he did not work for the hotel, but you'd expect a more reliable taxi service at such a hotel. (We ended up riding with some friends to the rehearsal dinner).

Rooms were nice and comfy. Room service menu was great - and delicious. Overall a fun and relaxing weekend with the entire family!

Since it is Clearwater, it is a little far from the airport and Tampa. If you're visiting for a long weekend, expect delays from and to the airport so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that the resort has to offer as well as our staff and the comfort of our rooms. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Hubby had a meeting here, so myself and the kids tagged along too. Convention rooms had been reserved with Bay views, but since we arrived early, we were "upgraded" to a Gulf view. This resort does not disappoint, and I was impressed with all the extra touches that help make a stay extra special. I was offered a glass of champagne or mimosa upon arrival (though I don't drink, still a nice offering), the beach towels are actually full size and nice & fluffy, there is iced fruit water (one day it was lime, another strawberry) by the pool and sand toys, goggles, etc to borrow. Staff is very friendly and accomodating; I hardly had to open the door myself the entire stay. And the best feature by far is the Keurig coffee maker in the room! Location is good for walking to off-site restaurants, shopping, and Pier 60. Even though this resort was not chosen by us for our stay, we would definitely choose to stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Cnc123,
I am so pleased to hear that your family thoroughly enjoyed their stay here at the Sandpearl Resort. I am so glad that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We certainly pride ourselves on creating memories for our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Not worth the money, a good location and facility spoiled by complacent staff,

So many hidden charges and additions it's hard to determine the correct cost. There are better hotels closely that would be better value and have a better atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpearl Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.