We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sta N Pla Marina Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sta N Pla Marina Resort to your Saves list
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   333 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly A Tropical Breeze Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great motel, quiet and clean. 6 mins walking distance to the clear water beach. Nice view from the window. It has kitchens in the rooms, so you can cook by yourselves which is great for us, since we have a 2 yrs old kid who is picky on food.
It could be worth 5 stars if the WIFI coverage is improved.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This is a clean, well-placed oasis of tranquility. Staff are very friendly and everything is well maintained. Location is perfect: close to the beach and beachside restaurants and shops, yet tucked away in a quiet corner if you simply want to chill in or by the pool. The only downside is wi-fi, which does not work in rooms, though by the pool it works well.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay.Our room was in the back facing a small marina.It was so quiet and private. Everything was very clean,nice pool and a nice eating place marina side.10 min walk to the beach. The staff was very,very helpful. We can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: The rooms in back by the small marina was very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This motel is off the beaten path just enough. Easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Staff was friendly. Pool is nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and floor were clean. Only had to kill one bug! They offer free wi-fi, but it didn't really work in the room. Rooms are around $90/night.

Room Tip: The hair dryer in room 110 doesn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our recent 2 night stay at Sta n Pla II at 333 Hamden. It was within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants, the marina, Pier 60, and the SurfStyle mega store that has a convenience store section, a beer/wine/snack section, and tons of beach stuff. We liked the pool area and spent our evenings after dinner out back on the deck and gazebo overlooking the bay, watching the seabirds come around looking for snacks. It was nice and quiet out there in the mornings too. Wifi was best close to the office. They have free rentals available for bikes (2), beach chairs, umbrellas all first come first serve. Pretty nice! Amanda at the front desk was very gracious and helpful. If you need an iron or hair dryer, she can make it happen for you. We stayed in rooms 102 and 103.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The best thing about this place is the location 2 blocks feom peir 60....This is where we ended up staying after being book in Amber tides------ We reserved a room with 2 beds and a pull out. That didnt happen. Same thing with the guy who was checkin in behind me.. it tookme 30 to get checked in. I was told I had to move rooms because they already had booked the room for the next day.

After we had to move allllllllll our stuff in the middle of a soccer tournament. Then the night of the move at 1140 pm they gave somebody else our room key. They were trying to enter our room. I had to shout you have the wrong room. This is how your stuff gets stolen while on vacation.

The office person came up wanting to verify who we were.. no name tag. So I refused to answer door. I told him to call the room....their are no phones in the rooms.

The pool was not kempt with multiple sites of tile cracked and fallin/fallen off. The bottom of the pool hurt your feet when you walked on the rough surface.

On a good note. Beds were comfy, mini kitchens had every thing you needed pots-plates/cups and flatware. The grill area was very nice.

Im not sure I would book here again cause you can never be sure you will get what you reserved and paid for and you end up stuck with no where else to go.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a good place for those on a tight budget. It was clean when we got there, but for the next 5 days, no one came to clean the room. The management was attentive when you made a request, but you had the feeling that you were asking your neighbor and didn't want to bother them as they ate dinner outside their own room. This hotel has a great location to walk to anywhere you need to go in Clearwater Beach.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the water. Avoid rooms by the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sta N Pla Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sta N Pla Marina Resort

Address: 333 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly A Tropical Breeze Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sta N Pla Marina Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sta N Pla Marina Resort is located just across the street to the original Sta N Pla. Just like the original, Sta N Pla It is directly on the intercoastal waterway with a dock, boat slips, heated pool and very close to everything Clearwater Beach has to offer. Stay with us and we will make sure your vacation experience exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sta N Pla Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Tropical Breeze Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sta N Pla Marina Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.