We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical hotel restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty's Bistro

Rusty's Bistro
1160 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
727-595-1611
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our award-winning chef prepares a variety of scrumptious soups, exotic main dishes and delectable desserts. Rusty's Bistro dinner features a prime rib buffet with only the finest center cut tenderloin. If this isn't what you crave, indulge yourself in one of our nightly chef's creations. To accompany all of our dishes is a selection of over 30 wines. Available by the glass or by the bottle, pair up your award-winning dinner with favorites like: Francis Ford Coppola, Claret, 2001 and Chianti Classico Riserva Ducale, Ruffino, Italy, 2000 to name just a few. Further relax with good company as you enjoy our live jazz piano in the evenings. Rusty's is open for dinner daily starting at 6:00PM.
Sedona,AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not a typical hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our group of five enjoyed a wonderful prix fixe dinner and a bottle of excellent wine at Rusty's. The Chicken Piccata was about the best I've ever tasted, and the salmon-scallops dish was marvelous. Every dish had a creative twist and artistic presentation, and the service was friendly and professional. We'll be back. There were three other dishes on the menu that I want to try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't resist the veggie wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wasn't going to eat until my sister gave me a bite of her veggie wrap. Best i have ever had. Ordered immediately with french fries.
Nice stop by while spending time at the beach.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good dinner buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The buffet was quite good. Found the prime rib a little under cooked, but it's all about preference. Snow crab legs were delicious. Dessert was good. Ambience was nice and relaxing. Live piano in the background. We were staying at the hotel and found it very convenient to just walk in without needing reservations. The price of buffet was very affordable for the quality. Did not try the breakfast buffet but seemed very busy int he mornings.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went there for the Friday night prime rib buffet. We read reviews that the price ($22.95 p.p.) was steep, however, the food was top quality as was the service - well worth the price. There were other options as well - chicken, pork, fish, salad and veggies. There was live piano music and a very nice ambiance - great experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superior quality & service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently stayed the Sheraton sand key resort (I also wrote a review for the resort) and we ate dinner and breakfast on both days of our stay at Rusty's. The food was so delicious and fresh, not typical hotel food at all and all the servers were so friendly and attentive.

The breakfast buffet was to die for, the potatoes and onions were like no other, we still talk about them a week after our visit.

Honestly each of our four visits to Rusty's during our stay exceeded all expectations and we can't wait to go back. Thankfully we live in Orlando so we're planning on making this resort and Rusty's our regular getaway.

Do not leave the resort without having at least one at meal at Rusty's..you won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rusty's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.