We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesare's At The Beach

Cesare's At The Beach
794 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
+1 727-449-8797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cesare's At The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 556 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sandkey Bridge
Transit: Jolley Trolley, PSTA pick ups in front of restaurant
Description: Both born and raised in Italy, our founders Cesare and Carlo, know what an authentic Italian meal means. Family and friends gathering around to enjoy each others company with a good glass of wine and the perfect dish. Savor Italy's finest flavors including our award winning lasagna and pastas. Real and hard to find Italian specialities such as pappardelle with imported porcini and wild mushrooms, veal ossobuco, filet mignon in a Brandy sauce, fresh fish and seafood, veal classics and homemade desserts. You can dine in or "al fresco" overlooking the water and Sand Key Bridge while being pampered by our professional staff.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 4 who ate here in Aug. The waiters were really friendly and great with children. As well as a separate children's menu, they told us that the children could request any combination of pasta and sauce from the main menu at a reduced cost. We all had pasta dishes. All 4 were delicious and really generous portions. Would definitely return here again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    59
    42
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Massive portions yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We ate here twice during our 3 day stay at Clearwater, massive portions, great with kids, above average price but not expensive because of the atmosphere and above all the lovely food!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Dreadful Pasta”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you like authentic Italian pasta dishes then do not go here! The pasta was way overcooked, stodgy and stuck together. Seafood overcooked also. Manager offered us a dessert as we found the main dishes inedible, and brought us one, to share. Will never go there again - awful!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We visited Cesare's on a saturday night the food and service lived up to all reviews. Our server Nick was polite and knowledgeable and suggested a few good dishes for us! My wifes choice was the Sea Bass and it was very good! I went with the chicken dish which was also very tasty! For our appetizer we shared a carpaccio which was fresh and melted in your mouth! The Manager Dino came over and suggested some good wines for us to go with our meals which was very helpful! Our evening ended with some great homemade Tiramisu and expresso! Overall fantastic experience we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perhaps a bad day...?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband, son (aged 11) and I ate at this restaurant when we stayed in Clearwater in June 2012. I am a vegetarian and Italian food in Florida is always a safe bet when I'm sick of salads!
We stupidly did not look at the menu first...the prices were a shocker! Not hideous compared to home but certainly very expensive when comparing to most eateries in Florida. We ordered - the service was good but impersonal - and were very disappointed all round. My husband's starter had to go back as it was still frozen in the middle, my brushetta was covered in an acidic passata that tasted like it had come out of a jar. The portions were meager and tasteless - not at all the fresh, authentic food we had expected for the price.
Having checked out the reviews I am wondering if we just happened to visit the place on a bad day when the chef was off - but - honestly, if you are in Clearwater with a family I would go to the Gondielier just down the way rather than try your luck at this place...it really seems to be trying to be something it's not.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesare's At The Beach also viewed

 
Clearwater, FL
 

Been to Cesare's At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesare's At The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.