We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go!
Ranked #23 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. It is what you expect from a Hampton Inn.

Only issue was during my stay there were some loud kids in the hall that another guest had complained about.. Manager spoke with them in a professional manner and they were quiet afterward.

Room Tip: The hotel is at the end of the runway for St. Petersburg Airport. I did not hear the planes, except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Mike R,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and we’re glad you found our friendly staff and clean rooms to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    49
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
56
33
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is old and needs upgrades. Apparently, hot water heater is on one side of building, so rooms on the opposite end don't get hot water. What a system. Want to sleep well, forget it. A/C unit is probably the worst we've experienced. Usually choose Hamptons, but won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort you encountered during your stay. Our maintenance team is addressing these issues and additional steps will be taken to ensure we improve our guest experience. We hope that you’ll have another opportunity to visit us again to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was visiting Clearwater for a business trip, and as per my normal routine, I booked with a Hampton Inn, for the price of my room I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel and staff. My king suite was comfortable and spacious. The only draw back is the proximity to the airport across the way, but seasoned travelers expect that. All in all it was an awesome stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Eric C,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while on business, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. It’s great to hear we exceeded your expectations with the quality of our hotel, comfortable accommodations, and excellent service. Please plan to visit us again at Hampton Inn Clearwater. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg/Clearwater, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We made our reservation more than a month in advance and that we would be arriving late but when we arrived the original room I booked with 2 queen beds was no longer available and they gave us 1 king bed and a sofa bed. This is how we started our vacation with my daughters sleeping on a sofa bed. Also everytime the air conditioner unit turned off there was a loud bang.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Cindy J,
Thank you for writing a review. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your original room request. I’m very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced as a result and for failing to meet your expectations during your visit. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whittier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the overall service of the hotel. I definitely would stay here again the next time I come to Florida. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to these parts of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Yolanda L,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We appreciate your kind comments and high recommendations of our great hotel and excellent service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Always crazy traffic on Ulmerton so plan accordingly in the mornings. Give yourself 15 extra minutes above what your online map says! Updated lobby. Hotel has been here for a while. Decent Hampton though.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Rdigglesworth,
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to have had you as our guest at Hampton Inn Clearwater, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great service, Delicious and a large variety of breakfast items. Fast Internet and super comfortable beds and pillows. It was like a dream come true for anybody who's in business of pleasure. I recommend this hotel 110%

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Ramon R,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable beds, and the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel and friendly staff. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Address: 4050 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.