We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an inexpensive beach getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Camelot Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   603 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Royal Camelot)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Waimea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect for an inexpensive beach getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for a wedding this past weekend, and we both were pleasantly surprised at how quaint this property was. Our room had a king bed, kitchenette and a clean bathroom. The pool is in the center courtyard, which gives the property a "South Beach Miami" feel. Vickie was extremely helpful in the booking process, and we definitely will be back due to the great service and pet friendly accommodations. Everything is in walking distance - beach, restaurants, gas station - if you need it, you can walk to it. Great find!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, reduces noise from the center courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    38
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Resort during New Year's Eve week. We had a wonderful stay! It was clean, close to everything (especially the beach) and was run efficiently! We really enjoyed meeting the owner who takes much pride in the Camelot! I can absolutely recommend the Camelot! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My Fiance & I chose the Camelot mainly because they are pet friendly. We are back again in February because we were so pleased! Very clean rooms & excellent location. Manager Vickie was more than helpful in many ways, especially when my Fiance & I changed our trip plans twice on short notice. Defiantly our new favorite place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you're looking for accomodations that reflect what old world charm Clearwater Beach had after the new and beautiful hotels and condos went up, then this is the place for you. The location is right across from the sand, walking distance to restaurants and shops and will meet your needs for a night or month without the high costs. The Camelot affords the opportunity to stay on the beach for one or more months without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days at the end of our vacation in Florida. My family felt right at home. You just don't get the kind of friendly service like this anymore and I want to thank you for that Vicky! It is such a cute little place nestled right on the main strip. It is very helpful that everything is in such close distance. I again cannot say enough about the friendly service and the cleanliness of this Resort....Thank you Vicky ♥

Room Tip: Any room here is just spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here by recommendation not having any real expectations and were so pleasantly surprised! The hotel manager (owner?) Vicky is so helpful and friendly....the room was absolutely spotless and the decor very welcoming. The location was just perfect right across from the Palm Pavillion and beautiful beach. Our experience was more than we had hoped for and have already booked our second stay! You won't be disappointed :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEWELL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked two nights over break hoping reviews here were on target. We were not dissappointed! Vickie is very sweet and the "hotel" is adorable. great space in the room. It had a small but fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms..one even had a tub..a large bedroom , living room and a pull out sofa bed! we didnt have great weather but made the best of it. it is a short walk to everything and has a park next door so we could easily walk the dogs! Thank you for a short but pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Beach Resort

Address: 603 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Royal Camelot)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camelot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Camelot Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.