We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LITTLE GET-AWAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Camelot Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   603 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Royal Camelot)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE GET-AWAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary and found the Royal Camelot to be very inviting and intimate. Staff on premise (Wendy) was extremely friendly, gracious and suggested places to see and restaurants in the surrounding area.

Parking is very limited.

We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    38
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We fell in love with this place the minute we walked through the front gates! A group of us stayed here to have a bachelorette weekend away. What a find!!! Our group stayed in 3 different rooms,and we were all really happy with the size of the rooms,cleanliness of the amenities,and the fully functioning kitchens! The staff was amazing! Vickie is really personable and truely does everything she can to make your stay the best it can be!She won us over,almost invited her out with us! We had a blast,and some of us are trying to come up with an excuse to return already. Great access to the beach, friendly & helpful staff..a pool right outside your door...it truely is a hidden gem! :)

Only downside...limited parking. There is free parking near the hotel and a loading zone for your arrival...so carpool or stake your claim on a parking spot! =)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Camelot for 3 nights. While looking online, I was trying to find a pet friendly place that did not break the bank. We hit the jackpot with Camelot! Definitly do not judge the book by it's cover, the outside looks a little outdated but when we checked into our room I was very happy. The room was clean, big, and very nice. We had a great time here. Everyone was friendly and it is a very laid back atmosphere. The pool is nice and clean just as the rooms are. The location of the Camelot is great, you can walk to wherever you need to go. The hotel is right across from the beach as well, which is perfect! Vicki is the manager at the Camelot and she went out of her way to provide us with anything we needed and let us know great places to eat , ect.. The Camelot will be where we stay from now on when visiting Clearwater! Awesome value for your money. We loved it! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Vicki and Wendy are the managers at Camelot. You could always get in touch with them if you needed them. This place felt like a second home to me and my daughter. The swimming pool was always clean and chlorinated. The beach was just across the street and it is beautiful. Less people on this area of the beach than further south. Walking distance from the Camelot or the beach is the Palm Palvillion Restaurant which has a layed back atmosphere with good food and music. Sometimes I would walk there from being on the beach all afternoon just to have an ice tea and listen to the music. Two blocks from the Camelot is shopping and more restaurants. I walked everywhere while I was there and the people were friendly. I made new friends while I stayed here and now keep in touch with them. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

we had walked past the Camelot many times on other trips down to Clearwater Beach, we needed a place to stay until we met our friends for the following week, I always base where we stay on being pet friendly, as well as pricing and cleanliness, I hit the jackpot, we love this place, its was clean and the staff is friendly, our unit 104 was very nice, we will be back again for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My fiance and I (girlfriend at the time) went down for a week in May and had a really nice trip. The place is usually peaceful and is in a great location (close to the beach without the cost). The room we stayed in had a really nice tropical feel. It had a full kitchen to use when we wanted to stay in and even a grill up on the top level to use to have a BBQ. Hands down Vickie (the manager) was the best - very warm and friendly. We plan to go down next winter and will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Fabulous location on Clearwater Beach, can park the car and walk every where. Property is kept neat and clean, staff is wonderful. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: I would suggest a one bedroom unit, big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Beach Resort

Address: 603 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Royal Camelot)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camelot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Camelot Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.