We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean & good breakfast too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean & good breakfast too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for a night after spending a wonderful day at Fort De Soto Park beach. Living in Orlando, we didn't want to go back home on the same day. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and before leaving in the morning we had an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    43
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
34
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I usually don't write hotel reviews, as most stays are unremarkable. The hotel is typical of the Springhill brand, comfortable with the right amenities. However what especially stands out at this location is guest services as delivered by the front desk, c/o Guest Services Representative Chris R. A very friendly welcome was received after a long trip, extra assistance with driving navigation for an early meeting, and all around exceptional guest interaction. All hotel check ins should be this good!. This is a great business stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Clean hotel, nice and comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. My kids also appreciated the complimentary chocolate-chip cookies at the reception desk when we came back from dinner in the evening. Value-for-money, this hotel is a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed here during a business trip and this to be a clean, quiet place to stay. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. The location was convenient for me. If you want to stay by the beach, then you may want to find somewhere closer. But for my purposes, this was a good place to stay.
It's a little difficult to access due to all of the construction going on in the street but that's not the hotel's fault.
My only suggestion to improve the hotel would be to improve the workout room. It's your typical hotel workout room but it would be nice to have it just a touch bigger with a few more pieces of equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. You will have a much nicer view that looking over the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very Nice and Extremely Clean Hotel!! Rooms are clean and well kept. The beds are very comfortable for a great nights rest. Hotel is in a great location close to lots of major attractions. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful if you need information about the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family took our vacation to Florida during the spring break. We are from Canada and we were ahead of schedule. We arrived a day early. The staff was able to accommodate us one day early. The hotel was clean and the room was big enough for our family of 5, and to accommodate us for our 7 day stay. The only complaint we had was that the pool was not heated. We look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed one night. We didn't want to be near the beach traffic so this was a good location for us. Room was clean--bathroom was spotless. We had a room with 2 beds and the tv location was a bit awkward as it was designed to view from bed or turn and view from sitting room area. Not really a problem but worth noting. We do not like firm beds so we usually get 2 queens, as they seem to be more comfortable in many hotels where we stay. The beds here were very comfortable.
Didn't have a problem with furniture--our room was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Clearwater, located between the gulf beaches and Tampa Bay, is the hotel designed to pamper you with conveniences and value. Many major companies are just around the corner such as Raymond James, Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton and Regions Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.