We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a real gem and wonderful customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is a real gem and wonderful customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

y Husband and I stayed here one night recently to be very close to the St. Petersburg/Clearwater airport as we had a very early flight. We have found a gem in Clearwater. The mini suite was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. From the check-in at the front desk to the man who delivered towels to us at the pool, (with thanks!) everyone had a terrific attitude and seemed happy working there. The price was very reasonable and we felt that this motel was just more upscale than most. If you have to get an early flight, the airport is right down the road...very easy.
We will plan to stay here again when we travel to the area. Thanks, Marriott for a job well done.

Room Tip: First floor king suite if you need to get up early and catch a plane. Very convenient to the front e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
29
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is situated close to the St. Pete airport but we did not find our room to be noisy. It is easy to find and the rooms are nice. Most of the front desk personnel are very nice. The dark haired man who checked me in was a bit odd. I am a very light sleeper and asked for a quiet room, on my reservation. . I am also a Marriott Gold and thus they typically take these requests seriously, as we are frequent travelers. When I arrived, I mentioned the request. He replied, " I do not know how I can assign you a quiet room as I do not know which room is the quietest." Well, I agree that he probably has not stayed in every room but, as a training issue, the management might have mentioned to him which side of the hotel is quieter. Some people do not care but others might! I actually thought he was joking but he was not. I guess I expect the front desk personnel to be a bit more accomodating to Marriott Gold members. It is not like I asked him for a PURPLE BED SPREAD...haha. Our stay was good and the rest of the staff was very nice. They continued to ask me if my room was suitable and it was!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean, and the rooms were very nice. The hot breakfast was great too! I would definitely stay there again! The cleaning staff and the front desk were very helpful, and I love that they had a little snack shop that was open 24 hours.. The pool was also a big hit with my kids, it was perfect, and we even got to relax in the hot tub! Adrienne was very helpful; she even gave us sunscreen for the beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

An excellent value on a night's stay on the weekend. The suite includes microwave and refrigerator. The sitting area with a couch, chair, tables, and TV is separated from the sleeping area. We found it very clean. We took a room on an upper floor, far away from the elevator and front desk. There was no noise to speak of. That includes the nearby airport noise. The front desk clerk was friendly and gave us extra coffee when we asked. I would definitely stay at a Springhill suite again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The people who work here are the best. Adrienne was very helpful not only in getting things straightened out with Expedia but also with suggestions on things to do. The breakfast was perfect, well stocked and fresh food. I wish I could remember more names.

The rooms are very clean, even the hallways and entrance look well maintained. The hotel is located in an excellent area. There are several fast food restaurants close by and a CVS.

The only downside, and this wasn't an issue for me, is that St. Pete's airport is right next door. If you can fly into this airport it's a plus. If you're a light sleeper the fly-overs might wake you up.

The pool is very clean and there's never anyone there.

In summary I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff are the best and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We didn't have any major problems with this property but it is not on our list of places where we will stay again. Our room was adequate and quiet. The bed wasn't as comfortable as we are accustomed to. The room appeared clean but did NOT pass the white sock test. Wifi worked fine and was, of course, complimentary. Check in was quick and efficient and the guy who checked us in was very polite and professional. The free "breakfast" was mediocre plus the woman who was working the front desk was so loud that we finally decided to take our coffee back to the room to escape her loud laughing and chatter. I stopped by the desk and told her that one of our key cards did not work and she replied that the key cards expire at midnight. Really? That was absurd. I told her that was not the case but, instead, that the card never worked and we only used the one which did work. She shook her head....as did I, but not for the same reason. There are lots of other places to stay in Clearwater and when we return, we will seek another.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a very well educated and friendly staff. They know the area well and are very helpful. The rooms a very nice and clean. Very spacious as well. The only negatives are the hallways which need to be renovated and limited Cable could not even catch the Rays game! Well stocked Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Clearwater, located between the gulf beaches and Tampa Bay, is the hotel designed to pamper you with conveniences and value. Many major companies are just around the corner such as Raymond James, Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton and Regions Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.