We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Awesome Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The people who work here are the best. Adrienne was very helpful not only in getting things straightened out with Expedia but also with suggestions on things to do. The breakfast was perfect, well stocked and fresh food. I wish I could remember more names.

The rooms are very clean, even the hallways and entrance look well maintained. The hotel is located in an excellent area. There are several fast food restaurants close by and a CVS.

The only downside, and this wasn't an issue for me, is that St. Pete's airport is right next door. If you can fly into this airport it's a plus. If you're a light sleeper the fly-overs might wake you up.

The pool is very clean and there's never anyone there.

In summary I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff are the best and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    39
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
30
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We didn't have any major problems with this property but it is not on our list of places where we will stay again. Our room was adequate and quiet. The bed wasn't as comfortable as we are accustomed to. The room appeared clean but did NOT pass the white sock test. Wifi worked fine and was, of course, complimentary. Check in was quick and efficient and the guy who checked us in was very polite and professional. The free "breakfast" was mediocre plus the woman who was working the front desk was so loud that we finally decided to take our coffee back to the room to escape her loud laughing and chatter. I stopped by the desk and told her that one of our key cards did not work and she replied that the key cards expire at midnight. Really? That was absurd. I told her that was not the case but, instead, that the card never worked and we only used the one which did work. She shook her head....as did I, but not for the same reason. There are lots of other places to stay in Clearwater and when we return, we will seek another.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a very well educated and friendly staff. They know the area well and are very helpful. The rooms a very nice and clean. Very spacious as well. The only negatives are the hallways which need to be renovated and limited Cable could not even catch the Rays game! Well stocked Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good Springhill. Room was clean. Food at breakfast was good. Several sports teams were ther and ran the halls. Management did a good job keeping them under control. They did break the elevator our last day. Construction on Ulmerton got old and there's always a lot of traffic. But staff was nice and very helpful recommending restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed with the Florida Marine Mustangs group. We were weary about the size of the hotel. We have always stayed at full service hotels. We were, as the rest of our group of 40, very surprised. Everyone was amazing! We had 3 days of greay service. Our hospitality room was very helpful. Our meeting went off great and our pool side banquet was beautufil. We will stay here each time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Due to interstate road network in the area, this hotel was right between the Clearwater beach area and the downtown St. Pete (Petersburg) area. Nice large rooms, typical good quality hot, free breakfasts, excellent staff. Will definitely stay here again on next trip to the Gulf.

Room Tip: All of the rooms should be equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

John at the front desk greeted us warmly and gave us a terrific dinner recommendation on the beach----Rockway Grille on Clearwater Beach. Rooms and facilities and breakfast were as expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Clearwater, located between the gulf beaches and Tampa Bay, is the hotel designed to pamper you with conveniences and value. Many major companies are just around the corner such as Raymond James, Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton and Regions Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.