We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff goes the extra mile!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff goes the extra mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a very well educated and friendly staff. They know the area well and are very helpful. The rooms a very nice and clean. Very spacious as well. The only negatives are the hallways which need to be renovated and limited Cable could not even catch the Rays game! Well stocked Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    41
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
30
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good Springhill. Room was clean. Food at breakfast was good. Several sports teams were ther and ran the halls. Management did a good job keeping them under control. They did break the elevator our last day. Construction on Ulmerton got old and there's always a lot of traffic. But staff was nice and very helpful recommending restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed with the Florida Marine Mustangs group. We were weary about the size of the hotel. We have always stayed at full service hotels. We were, as the rest of our group of 40, very surprised. Everyone was amazing! We had 3 days of greay service. Our hospitality room was very helpful. Our meeting went off great and our pool side banquet was beautufil. We will stay here each time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Due to interstate road network in the area, this hotel was right between the Clearwater beach area and the downtown St. Pete (Petersburg) area. Nice large rooms, typical good quality hot, free breakfasts, excellent staff. Will definitely stay here again on next trip to the Gulf.

Room Tip: All of the rooms should be equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

John at the front desk greeted us warmly and gave us a terrific dinner recommendation on the beach----Rockway Grille on Clearwater Beach. Rooms and facilities and breakfast were as expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening prior to an early morning flight out based on good reviews. We were only at the hotel a total of ten hours but during that time found seven roaches in our room. I saved five of them and took them to the front desk when we checked out at 4:30 am and the clerk was apologetic but wold only comp me 2000 reward points. I asked for the managers name and left a message for her to call me. She did call within a day and did comp me the entire stay and said orkin was checking and treating our room on the third floor but I still feel creeper out over this. Just thinking about it makes me itch. The place was nothing special and this certainly put a damper on things. At least they acknowledged the issue and responded to me. That gives them two stars in lieu of one. I am a Marriott rewards member and this is rare and unfortunate.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for for recent stay with us. Let me begin by apologizing for this unfortunate issue. I can completely understand your dissatisfaction with us. We notified our pest control company and erraticated this issue from our hotel.

I believe that it is quite clear that this is an isolated issue based on the past feedback from our previous guests and is not something that would ever be acceptable to us or our family of Marriott properties.

I hope that perhaps in the future you may give us another try being confident that we have taken this issue very seriously.

Sincerely
Heather Alamillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Convenient to local interstates and airports, restaurants nearby - a couple within walking distance, very clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, excellent front-desk service (John was super), high ceilings in rooms (at least on first floor - very nice touch), comfortable bed and free wi-fi. Depends on what you're in town for - we stayed there during the Grand Prix - was an easy 10 mins away from downtown St. Petersburg. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: try not to get a room with a separator door unless you're traveling with other people in that ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Clearwater, located between the gulf beaches and Tampa Bay, is the hotel designed to pamper you with conveniences and value. Many major companies are just around the corner such as Raymond James, Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton and Regions Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.