We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff goes the extra mile!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff goes the extra mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a very well educated and friendly staff. They know the area well and are very helpful. The rooms a very nice and clean. Very spacious as well. The only negatives are the hallways which need to be renovated and limited Cable could not even catch the Rays game! Well stocked Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    53
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
69
43
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good Springhill. Room was clean. Food at breakfast was good. Several sports teams were ther and ran the halls. Management did a good job keeping them under control. They did break the elevator our last day. Construction on Ulmerton got old and there's always a lot of traffic. But staff was nice and very helpful recommending restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed with the Florida Marine Mustangs group. We were weary about the size of the hotel. We have always stayed at full service hotels. We were, as the rest of our group of 40, very surprised. Everyone was amazing! We had 3 days of greay service. Our hospitality room was very helpful. Our meeting went off great and our pool side banquet was beautufil. We will stay here each time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Due to interstate road network in the area, this hotel was right between the Clearwater beach area and the downtown St. Pete (Petersburg) area. Nice large rooms, typical good quality hot, free breakfasts, excellent staff. Will definitely stay here again on next trip to the Gulf.

Room Tip: All of the rooms should be equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
384 helpful votes 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

John at the front desk greeted us warmly and gave us a terrific dinner recommendation on the beach----Rockway Grille on Clearwater Beach. Rooms and facilities and breakfast were as expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening prior to an early morning flight out based on good reviews. We were only at the hotel a total of ten hours but during that time found seven roaches in our room. I saved five of them and took them to the front desk when we checked out at 4:30 am and the clerk was apologetic but wold only comp me 2000 reward points. I asked for the managers name and left a message for her to call me. She did call within a day and did comp me the entire stay and said orkin was checking and treating our room on the third floor but I still feel creeper out over this. Just thinking about it makes me itch. The place was nothing special and this certainly put a damper on things. At least they acknowledged the issue and responded to me. That gives them two stars in lieu of one. I am a Marriott rewards member and this is rare and unfortunate.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for for recent stay with us. Let me begin by apologizing for this unfortunate issue. I can completely understand your dissatisfaction with us. We notified our pest control company and erraticated this issue from our hotel.

I believe that it is quite clear that this is an isolated issue based on the past feedback from our previous guests and is not something that would ever be acceptable to us or our family of Marriott properties.

I hope that perhaps in the future you may give us another try being confident that we have taken this issue very seriously.

Sincerely
Heather Alamillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Convenient to local interstates and airports, restaurants nearby - a couple within walking distance, very clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, excellent front-desk service (John was super), high ceilings in rooms (at least on first floor - very nice touch), comfortable bed and free wi-fi. Depends on what you're in town for - we stayed there during the Grand Prix - was an easy 10 mins away from downtown St. Petersburg. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: try not to get a room with a separator door unless you're traveling with other people in that ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.