We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great restaurant and excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersSilver level
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, great restaurant and excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on/off for two weeks for business. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, the gym was perfect, very clean. Most of all the service was awesome! Starting with the drivers like Chuck and others who carted us around locally to meetings and restaurants. The hotel restaurant Vincenzo's was fabulous! Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
29
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Never slept in such a comfortable bed and it was very quiet. My teenage son liked the pillows so much that he has asked for a similar one for Christmas. Staff was very polite and helpful. It is a close drive to the beach and Busch Gardens is not far either. Plenty of choices nearby to eat but the hotel's complimentary breakfast is so good that you will be full anyways. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were near the elevator and ice machine and did not hear a thing all night long. I am guessing tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, great staff. Downloading and printing docs was blocked at business center computer (have never seen this at any property!) but staff allowed me to use their computer behind the desk to accomplish this important task for upcoming conference call. Location is a little difficult to get in and out of - long wait at traffic signal. Plenty of food choices nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was excellent, John at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. My mother needed a wheelchair for our stay and they were more than happy to accommodate her. Cindy was our housekeeper, she was awesome. she always greeted us with a warm hello and a friendly smile. Cindy also went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Gerri at the breakfast bar was also excellent, she was very happy to help anyone who needed anything for breakfast. unfortunately I don't know the names of the other staff members but they were all great as well. We did have a small problem with our toilet. I saw one of the maintenance men and told him what was wrong and he fixed immediately. Not only did he fix it, he was happy to do it. Awesome Stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great place for an extended stay. Rooms always clean with a full kitchenette. Staff always friendly helpful. Breakfast bar, evening get togethers, laundry, pool, hot tub and a barbecue area. Had a slight problem with my door key but Kellie and the staff took care of everything.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for one night at this hotel. Staff was super friendly and had no trouble letting us check in at noon, a few hours early, and gave us our choice of floors. Our room was clean although not as large as the Springhill Suites in Tampa. The big fruitbowl in the lobby was a nice touch, filled with individually wrapped red and green apples. Ulmerton Road is a main drag with lots of other hotels and restaurants, Starbucks a stone's throw away and near the airport. Breakfast was nice, included scrambled eggs and make your own waffles, a few cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins and other breads and is included with the room. There were apples available but when I asked for bananas I was told they only order them on Mondays and they are gone by midweek. Bananas on weekends would be nice! This is an inexpensive hotel for overnight stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped here for second year in row enroute from Illinois to Naples. We decided instead of stopping in Northern Florida to continue on here to shorten our trip the next day. We called here and the Brandon property to see if they had availability. While the Brandon property was cheaper, the clerk here was nicer on the phone which motivated us to come here again. That and the great service from the previous year. Breakfast gets crowded later in the morning, especially waiting for the waffles, but other than that the room was great. Location is nice. While some complain of location to the beach, it fit our travel plans perfectly, just down the street from I-275. We go that way to enjoy the scenery enroute to Naples. And smelling the bay when you step outside here is just awesome. No complaints! We will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Clearwater, located between the gulf beaches and Tampa Bay, is the hotel designed to pamper you with conveniences and value. Many major companies are just around the corner such as Raymond James, Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton and Regions Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.