We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater to your Saves list
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked two rooms to stay for two days. Rooms and entire hotel is spotlessly clean. The room is fair sized and had a flat screen TV. The high speed internet is free.So is AM breakfast. It is close to major road. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Suggestions:1. Install lighted switch in the bathroom. So one can walk in and turn on the light without turning on light over the vanity to look for the switch!2. Hire more than one person during AM hours. This will help to speed up check out procedures. 3. Fix non working elevator right way. This is a major liability issue.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the elevator and ice machine (if you want peace and quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    53
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
69
43
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. People were super friendly, the room was spacious and clean (AND MODERN). Great breakfast in the morning. We even got a chance to use the pool which was adequate, not huge, but just fine and clean. The patio area was quite pleasant. To be knit-picky i would say their room towels are pretty small and thin, the shampoos/soaps super tiny (bring your own) and the bed kinda lumpy, but REALLY...nothing major to complain about or worth taking any stars away (imho if you do...stay home cuz you're probably a real PITB! lol). You really can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiefland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After a three plus hour drive and a disasterous few hours at another hotel I was ready to call it quits and go home. This was suppose to be a break for my husband and I. We've both been working extremely hard and we actually had a weekend off. I won't go into the details of the bad hotel because this reveiw is about the hotel that saved our vacation.

My husband called a friend and asked if he knew of any hotels close by that would be a good stay. Our friend suggested the SpringHill Suites. My husband called to see if they had a room for two nights. This was already Friday evening around 9pm and I didn't think anyone would have room for us so I started packing because I figured we were going home.

My husband did get a room and we headed over. The people were so friendly at the front-desk. I don't know if they informed each other of our problems at the last hotel but suddenly a bad start turned into a wonderful three days.

The room was top-notch. The pool was excellent. All the stress of the previous hours melted away and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We even felt like we were being pampered.

It was a wonderful stay and we will be going back for another weekend get-away,... but this time we know where to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

our family stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the clearwater area. staff was very friendly, breakfast was kept well stocked and good variety and the hotel was clean. it was about a half hour drive to beaches and had plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Clearwater for 3 nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We did not get a chance to use the pool or exercise room, but both looked great, The breakfast was excellent with lots of selection. It was kept well stocked. The rooms were spacious and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. Although it is on a busy road, it is set back far enough that noise was not a problem, and it was easy to get in and out of with the car. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just left the hotel after a two night stay. Very nice place with a friendly staff. May be back in a couple of days. Heading south then back to Clearwater! Repeat customers say a lot about a place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The staff was great. Very helpful and service oriented.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.