We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Pavilion Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Pavilion Inn
Save
You added Palm Pavilion Inn to your Saves list
18 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Highgate Springs, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Short and simple - A great place. Loved the beach, loved the bar. Hope to get back this October !
Loved the Pina Coloda, the Strawberry Daquiri, the Rum Runner, and the Grouper sandwich too ! You can rent an umbrella and chairs on the beach. Sand is like white sugar and its a great beach to walk up and down the water on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
See you in the fall! Don't forget to ask for your 20% repeat guest discount!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    102
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
76
110
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a week at Disney World, we traveled to Clearwater Beach to wind down and relax before heading home. I wanted to stay on the beach to close out the trip and took a chance on what looked to be an off-the-beaten path hotel that gave us the beach access we wanted. We were SO happy with our choice! Extremely friendly staff. Very prompt communication during the booking process. Comfortable beds. Room to have snacks/food available in the room. We ate at the Palm Paviliion Restaurant each evening and LOVED sitting right on the beach watching the sun set as we ate. We would return to this hotel again. Excellent Value!

Room Tip: if the type of room you are looking for isn't available via the site, communicate via the link t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Awesome! I'm happy you dropped by and gave us a chance! Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited during spring break around 2pm. It was busy but there was no wait for a table. We sat close to the beach which had a beautiful view. Service was excellent, refilled beverages before asking. Kids meals were good along with the Fried Grouper sandwich which is one of their specialities. Would definitely go back. A bit pricey but I would expect that with it being on the beach and a bit of a novelty restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just got home from our fourth time in Clearwater Beach, but first stay at the Palm Pavilion. What a great experience! We loved the Inn. It's an older property, but that's part of it's charm. GREAT location right off the beach. Convenient-reserved parking lot. Very clean. Excellent maid service. Comfortable beds. Great shower pressure. Courteous staff. We loved that it's only 3 floors and we could walk right up to our room instead of experiencing lengthy elevator waits. Loved the observation deck for sunsets. Their beach bar next door is the best! Great entertainment, food and drinks! We usually stay at the opposite end of Clearwater Beach (by Shepherds), but we loved all the places and things to do within easy walking distance in the Palm Pavilion area. This is our new "go to" place in Clearwater Beach. Excellent value for the money and we were informed at check out that they offer a discount for return visitors! Bonus. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I'm so happy to learn that we are your new "go to" place! That's exactly what we like to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best value anywhere! Met 2 of the owners. Very nice gentlemen. All staff was amazing. Dealt with Debbie and Kerry mostly. These are two people who know the value of customer service. Adam was super helpful in parking lot. Housekeeping folks were great. Wish I had gotten names. Bill in maintenance was helpful with a small issue. You ask for towels or anything else.....you get it immediately. Already have reservations for an apartment locked in for July. Rooms have all been updated since my previous stay. Very nicely done. An older property that ownership has taken pride in. I won't stay anywhere else. Beach is right there. Restaurant was a great experience. Wiley was our waiter. Exceptional at his job. Ok the walls may be thin? I had no issue with that but you're NOT paying $350 a night on the beach here. Great value. You walk a few short feet and your toes are IN the SAND! You will NOT find a better option anywhere. And the sunsets from the observation deck? AMAZING!
Doug V
Madison, IN

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate your business and I'm happy that the staff took such great care of you. We hope to have your "gift" displayed in the lobby when you return in July!! Until then....be well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

First time in Clearwater and at this hotel. Stayed in room 309.

Pros:
Very comfortable beds and pillows
Hotel right on beach, great view for sunsets
Nice friendly staff
Hulk Hogan at Hess right around corner often (although he dissed me for a picture)

Cons:
VERY thin walls, can hear everything next door at all hours
Noisy, creaky doors, Can hear everyone coming and going
Small rooms, little walking room
Shower pressure was terrible
Rough towels, not nice on sunburn :(
Beach Bar right outside, VERY noisy at night

I would stay here again at some point, although I will probably look elsewhere first next trip.

Room Tip: Take advantage of "Florida Free Rides". They will take you anywhere in Clearwater, includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are surprised and sorry to learn you were not pleased with your stay. Had you brought these issues to our attention while you were here, we may have been able to address them. Since our new hurricane-resistent windows were installed a year ago the vast majority of our guests have raved about the quiet from outside noises (when the windows are closed of course). During this time of year many guests open their windows to enjoy the evening breeze and naturally hear other noises as well. Our restaurant/bar does close early in comparison to others.....10pm during the week and 11pm on weekends. As for the creaks, the inn is solid concrete construction - floors and ceilings - I've honestly never heard this concern before. If anything, you may feel vibrations if someone was running down the hallway. In any event, we appreciate the time you took to post a review and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our 11th year going to Clearwater Beach in March and we were fortunate to find this "gem" about six or seven years ago. The staff has always been wonderful and the location is even better - right on the beach in the midst of everything. The hotel was newly painted last year and now appears to have completed most if not all of the room renovations with new furniture, extremely comfortable beds and modern bedding. The last several years we've stayed in an "apartment" as opposed to a standard room and enjoy the extra space of a bedroom and separate living room/kitchenette. The rooms are clean and the rates are so much better than the major hotel chain properties in town. They also offer repeat guests a discounted rate which is an added bonus. Already have our reservation confirmed for next year.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a view of the Gulf and before you make your reservations, know that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
You are the gem Ms. G!! Thanks for all you do and we look forward to seeing you all next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Pavilion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Pavilion Inn

Address: 18 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 steps from the white sand beach! Located on the north part of the island, the art-deco style Palm Pavilion Inn features rooms, efficiencies and apartments. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a heated pool, beach shoppe, cabana/umbrella rentals and the adjacent Palm Pavilion Beachside Grill & Bar with live music on the deck daily. 100% Non-smoking inn. AAA rated. Superior Small Lodging approved. Near fishing, shopping, dinner cruises, aquarium, marina, watersports, tennis courts, playground and trolley route. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Pavilion Hotel Clearwater
Palm Pavilion Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Pavilion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.