We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Pointe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pelican Pointe Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Gulfview Blvd S., Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
“Summer Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I stayed during the week Tuesday - Thursday, Everything great except the free breakfast, only granola bars, sweet rolls & juice left and that was early 8:30am. the rest of the time we went somewhere else. But we loved everything else. would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    202
    63
    30
    27
See reviews for
192
184
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here this past week and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The condo was very, very clean and big enough for all 5 of us to spread out. The only thing I think they could improve on is the size of the breakfast area. It doesn't fit many people at once and there is a sign stating all food and drink must be consumed in this area. Other than that, this place was perfect! When we go back to Clearwater, we definitely will be staying here.

Room Tip: The Gulfview rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The pelican is not the newest hotel, but it serves the need for lodging. The beach is across the street and many places are within walking distance. The rooms themselves are ok; they have a bed, bathroom, and kitchenette (with small sink, microwave, dishes, toaster, and mini fridge). The room has two tvs and a futon as well. It isnt a five star resort, but for the price and location...you cant beat it. As others stated, there is free continental breakfast (cereal, poptarts, muffins, juice, bagels) all of which they expect you to consume in a small area that gets crowded at times. The property also provides beach towels, chairs, and toys. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWensboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed the past weekend and had a wonderful time, we had made our reservations thru Southwest, which worked out great. We stayed in a courtyard view room which if we had known there was no courtyard besides a ran down brick wall and a parking lot, then we would have spent the extra money for pool view. The room was very clean, but we had to track down the housekeeping daily for towels and for her to empty the trash cans. We did not like the way the continental breakfast was ran, it was a very small cramped area to get your food and you were not allowed to leave the area to eat it, If you are going to make people stay then at least have a more accomadating area in which it is comfortable for the patrons. Beach was a short walk away, and plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: get the pool view rooms or suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed this past weekend and had a great time. We rented from the owner and not Pelican Pointe. The location is directly across the street from the Public Beach and is really close to great food and shopping. The unit we stayed in was real clean and very comfortable for two people. The one thing about renting from the owner it does not include daily housekeeping or the morning continental breakfast. Was not a big deal to us seeing how we had breakfast at any number of restaurants a short walk away. Again the beach is directly across the street which is why we picked Pelican Pointe. Parking was included in our stay at no additional charge. If you are not staying near the beach and have to drive all parking is taken by 10:30am each day and it will cost you $16.00 per day in the city parking lots. My wife had the most amazing dinner last night in one of the many little beach bars. It could have been on any fine dining restaurant's menu. If being close to the beach and walking to shopping and great food is your thing then go to Pelican Pointe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I came with my family of 7.i like the location..close to the stores and shops.hotel is okay..could be better though..with small updates could be perfect.mini breakfast buffet..not much food to choose..and couldn't take to go..in my case 2 small children and they didn't let me ti take food for them.overall ok place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As local residents, we like to take weekend getaways to florida beaches. We stayed at Peilican point and we loved it! The room was spacious and clean, and had a small kitchen area. Clearwater beach is across the street, and we were treated to a beautiful sunset on the water. Walking distance to the pier, multiple restaurants and bars, and shopping. The pool was clean, and kid friendly. We will return to this hotel for our next visit. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The wing facing the beach (north south) gets very hot in the after noon. The wing facing south has v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel

Address: 445 Gulfview Blvd S., Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Pointe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.