We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Pointe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pelican Pointe Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Gulfview Blvd S., Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved our stay at Pelican Pointe!! Extremely fun and convenient stay in an adorably fun and affordable hotel. Normally when you think "hotel on the beach", you think $200+ for a room with one double bed, but I paid half that much for a 6 person room. The awesome price made me think for sure I'd get there and find that the pictures were better than reality. I warned the group I was going with that it probably wouldn't be very nice but it was all that I could afford. Turns out they were so impressed, they couldn't stop congratulating me on such a great find!! It's rare to find such great value. I plan to stay here every time I need a hotel in the Clearwater area. Thanks Pelican Pointe!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    216
    65
    30
    27
See reviews for
206
189
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Checked in for a 2 night stay only to find that our reservation had been deleted from the system. This was our own fault and I was afraid we would have to pay a lot more extra as the first reservation was done through booking.com. Melanie and Aaron in reception worked some magic and not only upgraded our room, they also matched the price of booking.com! They continued the good service throughout our stay and were both interested in us and eager to tell us about Clearwaters dining options and other activities in the area.

Our room was spacious, colorful, clean and we felt at home the second we walked in. I would have loved to see the bathroom updated. Other then that I was very happy.

The location is fantastic! Sadly the weather was not on our side so we didn't really get to enjoy the beach other then the first evening. Like others have written before, the sunset was truly special and worth a trip see.

Breakfast was available right next to the reception. Nice choice of doughnuts and other sweet morning starters as well as porridge and snack bars. Also a good choice of tea, coffee, juices and water.


Great place, great staff and just what you want when on holiday!

Safe travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hi My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and would recommend this hotel, The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the location is good just a few minutes walk to the Beautiful beach of Clearwater where the sand is soft and powdery.

The room was very spacious with a sitting area and the king size bed was very comfortable,we also had a fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The room also had a T,V and was fully airconditioned.

Everything was clean and well presented and overall good value for money. The complimentary breakfast was basic but okay with a choice of healthy cereal bars,pop tarts or muffins and donuts with fresh orange or tea and coffee.

There was free parking on site too and would totally recommend this hotel and would certainly return,

We did use the small pool area which is small but clean and done the job of cooling you down,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We rented 318 for four days/3nights and couldn't be happier. The room was comfy and spacious enough for us. We were able to walk across the street right on to the beach, which has the BEST sunsets ever. We were also within walking distance to all the restaurants and shopping you could possibly need/want. We found our room on flip key for only $70 a night and that included all taxes and fees. NO hidden charges, period. If you plan on staying out late and sleeping in, forget it. You hear everything in this corner room. The ice maker is right outside the door and the echo from it makes it sound like a fire fight right outside the door. That's the only complaint I had and it wasn't bad enough to even really worry about. Enjoy! If we hadn't decided to move down there we would stay there every time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice for a non chain type hotel. I paid for a courtyard room but the window viewed the back alley of a souvenir store that had recently had a fire and it was littered with burnt T shirts. The hotel was not crowded at all and I would think that they would have put me in a different room. The location was wonderful though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The location was perfect...very close to the beach and restaurants. Hotel provided beach chairs and umbrellas. Nice soap and shampoo dispensers, hair dryer, iron. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Views on 3rd and 4th floor are the best. No view of ocean on 1st floor, limited view on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Superb location, very spacious and immaculately clean room, friendly staff. The room amenities were good with a coffee maker and coffee, microwave, fridge and sink. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate and had a really good shower. Soap, shower gel and shampoo were included along with a hair dryer. The aircon was very good but noisy. We didn't use the pool or go for breakfast so can't comment on those. We stayed for one night, were very happy with our stay and will definitely come here again. We had a gulf view (just) on the third floor with a king bed.

Room Tip: Apparently the gulf view rooms on floors 3 and 4 are the largest suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel

Address: 445 Gulfview Blvd S., Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Pointe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.