We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ and Wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Steak and Lube

Quaker Steak and Lube
10400 49th Street (At US 19), Clearwater, FL 33762
727.572.9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ and Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ok, I confess, I love their Ribs! I have been there many times, and keep coming back for the ribs. They have a good, varied menue that can satisfy many tastes and desires. The staff is always friendly and efficient. They are famous for their wings and gazillion different sauces, along w/ their Auto and bike events, But I go for the ribs .. lol. Yes I will be coming back ... for the ribs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoy our ribs and different sauce options. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My 50th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Bill Church and the staff at Quaker Steak & Lube made my 50th Birthday one I will always remember, Thank You. The staff was very friendly and was there right away when ever we needed something. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience for your birthday and that our Team Member service was friendly and fast. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sauces and buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I recommend getting anything that requires their many sauces to be put on top of or dipped into. They also have a decent priced buffet. Service was slow, even though it wasn't busy, but the food was good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good place for a car show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It's in a busy industrial part of town which is odd but the wings and onion rings are great!!
We went for the Vw car show and the place was packed. I love the burgers and wings especially.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food and car event. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Seen this place on Man V Food (Not this very location) so I thought I would check it out and it turned out to be a great place. The inside setting is very Nascar, there was a massive nascar table and just had a whole nascar theme. I had the wings, as i'm a huge wing fan! I Had boneless atomic bbq I think... and the 3rd hottest hot sauce. The bbq was lovely and tangy with a hot aftertaste, the hot sauce had a nice sweet tang with a nice heat, just enough for myself. The wings were cooked to perfection, maybe too much perfection as the meat was just falling apart. The waitress was very welcoming and let me customize my order which was great.

The highlight of the trip to this restaurant for me though was the unexpected Car Meet that was happening, there was also a Tiger on show which was also a great treat.

I would highly recommend this restaurant and would go back regularly if I lived nearby.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our food and decor. We hope to see you at The Lube again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak and Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak and Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Steak and Lube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.